Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried it with Whiskey and it rocks. I am now in the middle of using Apple Pie Moonshine that I had made up. Oh my its one tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved it and so did all the others at our lake trip. I'm going to make more and can it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the second time I've made this (first time as written minus the salt), this time with a couple of changes, and it's still fabulous as the first time, thus my 5 star rating for the recipe itself. I cut the sugar in half (unpacked) and had to use red wine instead of whiskey as I didn't have any this time. I never add any additional salt, and didn't have any tomato paste. It still thickened up nicely, and I'm not going to strain it as it tastes wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shellbell526
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I omitted tomato paste but added a little extra ketchup(to finish off a bottle) and I used red wine vinegar instead of the cider. By far the best BBQ sauce I've ever had. It's so simple I'll never buy to from a store again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
WOW! This sauce is amazing! I've never written a recipe review before but this was so good that I simply had to. The sauce isn't too tangy, not too sweet and doesn't have too much of a smoky flavored. I like it so much that I double the recipe and process it in Mason jars so I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Pro-tip...strain the minced onions but save them to use as a burger topping. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this now twice. After putting into jars I add 1/2 of whiskey to the top of the sauce its off to the hot water bath. Store in cool area for about 2 weeks. My family can't get enough of this. We also find using a honey whiskey to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dysfunctionaldave
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Followed for the most part. 1/4 bourban,1/4 cup maple whiskey. (adds a great maple flavour). 2 tablespoons of honey. No tomato paste so used chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was really good. I found that after preparing it carefully as written the flavor lacked just a little depth so I added 1tsp of beef concentrate (or 1 beef cube) and 1Tbls of soy sauce. I like a smooth sauce so I blended it with an immersion blender for about a minute after cooling. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The best BBQ sauce I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States