Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The best BBQ sauce I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I skipped the whiskey and Worcestershire sauce ) I also substituted ketchup for tomato paste and added extra sugar and apple cider vinegar and some ground dry mustard(due to food allergies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is truly a fantastic Recipe!!!! I have to make it at least once a week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Never given a review or made BBQ sauce from scratch. All the homemade BBQ sauces I've tasted were awful, too tangy, too sweet, too runny.....yadayadayada. I used all these ingredients without measuring much of anything. THEE ENTIRE family fell in love with this BBQ sauce and six cups of the stuff was gone in less then a week! Just perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Perfect blend of sassy and sweet. Was amazing with a bunch of pulled pork and cole slaw. Husband enjoyed the whisky fumes from the initial boiling. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
DeeDee,put the crack pipe down!This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This sauce is just delicious! I like my sauce a little spicier and sweeter, so added a dash of Sriracha, as well as some peach preserve. Also slightly reduced bourbon, and simmered it for a couple of hours to make sure the alcohol evaporated. Thanks, Kevin for a great recipe. My BBQ sauce buying days are behind me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't have any bourbon, so I used Scotch Whiskey so it turned out even a little smokier. I will not tell anyone where I found this recipe. It will be my secret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is, by far, the best BBQ sauce I have ever had! I will never buy store-bought again. The recipe as written makes enough for about 3 separate BBQ dinners. I made 2 racks of ribs last week with it, made BBQ chicken with it this week and will use the rest on pork very soon. I'm telling you, it's so good, you will stand over the pot and eat it by the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Threw a jalapeño in there too, adds a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States