Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I modify it a bit, but all in all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Deliciously creative bbq sauce recipe! While cooking the onions n garlic, i pureed all other ingredients in a blender...The only thing i swapped out was some fire roasted jalapenos instead of the hot sauce for dat extra smokiness. After the onions were done, i threw that in the blender too before returning it to heat. No strain necessary. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe! Contrary to some other reviews it was not too sweet and the bourbon was definitely not overpowering. In fact, the bourbon was hardly noticable. I cut the onion and garlic into large chunks to make it easier to remove. I used half the amount of tomato paste because it's all I had. Just make sure you don't rush and make sure you give it enough time to simmer and you will be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Definitely let it sit for a day before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The sauce is very good. I cooked the ribs indoors a few different ways and found the best method was to follow the directions for Scott Hibb's baby back ribs (except broiling rather than grilling them at the end), putting this sauce on at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Like the Old Milwaukie commercial used to say, "it doesn't get any better then this".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I just tried this recipe at a Labour Day bbq and everyone loved it. This will be in my vault to use in future bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Recipe tastes great. Smoked some ribs and used this sauce to finish them. Turned out awesome despite no Liquid smoke. I substituted it with smoke paprika which helped give some smokey flavor but I am sure it's better with the liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Our family loved this BBQ Sauce, my son-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is awesome! Others have said they use the cheapest whiskey which is accurate, however I like to use the honey flavored whiskey... Such as Jack Daniels Honey. I like to put the sauce in a blender after is has cooled and get the onions and garlic blended in.... It really gives a fuller richer flavor! Love this, great on chicken ribs or pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States