Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I just tried this recipe at a Labour Day bbq and everyone loved it. This will be in my vault to use in future bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Recipe tastes great. Smoked some ribs and used this sauce to finish them. Turned out awesome despite no Liquid smoke. I substituted it with smoke paprika which helped give some smokey flavor but I am sure it's better with the liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Our family loved this BBQ Sauce, my son-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is awesome! Others have said they use the cheapest whiskey which is accurate, however I like to use the honey flavored whiskey... Such as Jack Daniels Honey. I like to put the sauce in a blender after is has cooled and get the onions and garlic blended in.... It really gives a fuller richer flavor! Love this, great on chicken ribs or pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever attempted in my kitchen and trust me I am Italian there is alot going on in my kitchen everyday.I also made a small change in the bourbon I used honey infused wiskey!!! totally gives it a nice sweet to go along with the kick from the hot. Thanks for sharing this with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It is good, but not great. With theses additions, I would give it 5 stars: 1TBSP soy sauce, 1/2 tsp ginger, and 1 tsp dry mustard, and an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. Also, I could only stand it with half the smoke flavor added. I couldn't even imagine this with all the smoke flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Hands down, one of the tastiest BBQ sauces I have tasted! We made shredding pork loin using Guinness for the liquid, then tossed the meat with this sauce. My husband and father-in-law couldn't get enough of it! We are expats in Malaysia and couldn't find liquid smoke, but I seared the pork to give it a smoky flavor, and it turned out fastastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
way too sweet! A big let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I add a little less liquid smoke, and replace it with dry mustard. Make sure you cook the onions on med-high for a good 10 minutes to burn the alcohol off the Bourbon. My husband will no longer eat bottled BBQ sauce, he begs me to make this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved it! The longer you let it set the better the taste. When we first tired it it was okay and that's because the flavor really had't married yet . It takes 2 to 3 weeks before it really gets it a great taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States