Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I've used this recipe for ribs several times without modification and it has been just absolutely delicious. My family loved it - the only thing I did wrong was not make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bria Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this recipe for part of a grilling basket we made for our fathers for Christmas. Now everyone is asking for it. Our 6 year old son said this bbq sauce made his mouth dance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I can only partially taste at this time.... Sinus infection. 4 friends have raved over this. I served it over pulled pork. So far all love it..even over their favorite sauces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Best ever! Yes, you must simmer for at least 20 minutes, but it's worth it. Yummy! Thanks, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I modify it a bit, but all in all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Deliciously creative bbq sauce recipe! While cooking the onions n garlic, i pureed all other ingredients in a blender...The only thing i swapped out was some fire roasted jalapenos instead of the hot sauce for dat extra smokiness. After the onions were done, i threw that in the blender too before returning it to heat. No strain necessary. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe! Contrary to some other reviews it was not too sweet and the bourbon was definitely not overpowering. In fact, the bourbon was hardly noticable. I cut the onion and garlic into large chunks to make it easier to remove. I used half the amount of tomato paste because it's all I had. Just make sure you don't rush and make sure you give it enough time to simmer and you will be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Definitely let it sit for a day before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The sauce is very good. I cooked the ribs indoors a few different ways and found the best method was to follow the directions for Scott Hibb's baby back ribs (except broiling rather than grilling them at the end), putting this sauce on at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Like the Old Milwaukie commercial used to say, "it doesn't get any better then this".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States