Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and we love it! Try adding 4-5 slices of crispy bacon....if you don't like it too chunky, an immersion blender does the trick! We use it on everything ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Schaffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was AWESOME..although we added 1/4 cup chopped fine jalepenos anda we use purple onion instead!! YUMMY YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
LOVE THIS STUFF!! I MADE A COUPLE DIFFERENT RECIPES AND DID A TASTE TEST, THIS WON ON OUR RIBS!! WILL BE MAKING A NEW BATCH TOMORROW FOR THIS WEEKENDS BBQ. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We have made this BBQ sauce several times and it has always been amazing. The last time we used our immersion blender and just blended the onions into the sauce instead of straining them out and it turned out AMAZING! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this recipe last week and I must say it turned out delicious,I didn't change nothing about it....mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
It's a great sauce, made just as it is written in the recipe, but I found it just a little bit too "ketchupy". The second time I made it I scaled back the ketchup a little bit and added a little more cider vinegar and worcestershire sauce, and that made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Best sauce i ever tasted! I made it for my honeymoon and everyone that tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this, did what other ppl suggested. Scaled back the bourbon to 1/4 cup , used 1tbs of the liquid smoke. It was fantastic. I am a super picky bbq sauce person. i found the flavors amazing. Perfect for slow cooker pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great BBQ sauce! We use it with ground turkey - makes a great sloppy-joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This BBQ sauce is AWESOME with pulled pork. Even my picky 13 year old son loved it! I cut the onion in half and kept the garlic cloves whole to be able to remove them easily. I simmered the sauce longer to let the flavors blend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States