Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I absolutely loved the recipe. Leaving it in the fridge for a day or so did the trick as it really did taste better than when I made it. Only change I made out of necessity was the chili powder. Instead of chili powder, I used new mexico chili powder and BAM! it was really delicious. It was my first time ever making a bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elf
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Thank you so much for a fab recipe...the only thing I changed was to reduce the sugar by half. I love the recipes on this site, always so inventive. Being a Brit I find we don't have such a sweet tooth as in Americans. it is so nice to have authentic American food recipes this side of the pond! The sauce is amazing on sausages and chicken as well as ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Made as per the recipe except put 1/2 cup rice vinegar. One word. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this sauce for a rehearsal dinner where I served BBQ brisket. Love this sauce! I don't think I'll be buying bottled BBQ sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This sauce is excellent! Thanks for sharing!! I will never buy bbq sauce again! I took someone else's suggestion, tripled it and made it in the crock pot. Used a little less liquid smoke and a little more hot sauce but otherwise kept to the recipe. This made 6 pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this exactly like the direction recommend. It was fabulous. Reminds me of the BBQ sauce my mom used to make when I was s kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I did a slight modification on this recipe, I used Jim Bean Honey Whiskey and made a double batch. To compensate for the sweetness in the whiskey I didn't double the sugar, the result was good but still had a stronger sour flavor then some of my friends cared for if I make it again I might cut the Worcestershire sauce a smidge. Overall I liked it and I think it will do great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is a great BBQ Sauce recipe. I didn't change a thing. I seen where one reviewer thought it had an over powering bourbon taste....make sure you simmer the bourbon, Garlic and onion for ten minutes (as suggested) and you won't have that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Pretty tasty! It gets better each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I didn't have bourbon, so I used rum, and I didn't have onions or garlic, so I used powdered of both. IT WAS STILL AWESOME!!! I can't wait to try it when I have the right stuff! Spicy, smokey, sweet, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States