Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe, spicy without being overbearing. I didn't adjust anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This sauce is amazing. I've made it twice now and followed the recipe exactly. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and am unimpressed. We think it had too much cider vinegar. I recall one reviewer mentioned that she cut down on that amount but it slipped my mind. I will try it once more with much less vinegar and hope for the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This stuff is awesome! I do put it in the processor after cooking to puree the onions and garlic, half the liquid smoke, otherwise didn't change a thing. Only one hint....MAKE EXTRA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really love this recipe. It is easy to make - all-in around 45 minutes and most of that time I was spent watching TV :-). It obviously is heavily biased towards the Tomato taste, but delicious none-the-less. I sieved it to get a smooth finish but this took a wee while. I don't use this for Marinades etc for the BBQ, but more of a great condiment to replace the you get in the supermarket. It goes great with virtually I eat. Steak and Chips yummy. I had to adapt it slightly to the New Zealand items which are available. For the Kiwis reading : the Tomato Ketchup was tins of Watties, liquid smoke I used was 100% Natural Manuka Smoke Concentrate - about 4 sprays but will probably play with the amount when I make it next, Tomato paste was a tubed concentrate bought from the supermarket. The Bourbon was just a really cheap version from Liquor King as it was quite expensive to buy the quality stuff. Other reviews pointed out that it didn't really matter, so I figured try the cheapest first and head North if things turn out good. Which they did, so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made exactly as stated... Unbelivably good. Used it for pulled pork and my family all raved about how good it was. Not an easy task to make something that all 4 are happy with. This is a keeper:) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I love this sauce and have made it many times. If I'm in a hurry I use 1/2 Tbs powdered garlic and 1 Tbs powered onion instead of the fresh. Then all you have to do is throw everying in the pot, no chopping or straining. If you like less tomato flavor omit the tomato paste. This is a great sauce even when you "cheat".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Since the very first time I tried it... I fell in love with it :-). I replace 1 cup of ketchup by 1 cup of Chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this sauce last year for Father's day. I canned half and used half after letting it sit a couple of days. The half I used after a couple of days had a strong vinegar/katchup flavor. It was ok, but I and my family weren't impressed. The half I canned, I forgot about until this last January when I was making pulled pork. I forgot to make sauce so pulled this out and uncorked it. All I have to say is, this is some of the best sauce I've ever had, hands down. If you make this, have patience and let it mellow. You will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My son made this sauce to go with a smoked brisket it was awesome. Very tasty sauce, I plan on making it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States