Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So good! Made exactly as recipe states and it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This barbeque was delicious. We had it with a smoked boston butt and it was awesome. Definitely my favorite homemade BBQ sauce so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
i followed the recipe as is except i used a whole onion. still needs a little tweaking but i'm not sure with what. tasted a little to tomatoey so next time i'll cut down on that and try subbing with something else. we'll see what happens. still had a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! So good that I decided to enter it into our county fair last year and it won the Reserve Grand Champion ribbon! I share the ribbon with you Kevin and thank you for a great bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Sue Telenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I wanted a bourbon based sauce. So I tried this. I doubled the amounts and added 2 ham hocks. Wow it's great. I put a little on my pork sandwich. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Oh my gosh!!! I was skeptical about the bourbon and hot pepper sauce and almost left them out, but wow! I would have missed out BIG TIME if I had. I agree with another reviewer- I'll never buy another BBQ sauce in the store again!! I'm going to make extra and put them in mason jars as part of Father's Day gifts to my dad and father-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This sauce is fantastic, when I review recipes I try not to stray too far from the original. I did use 2 tbs. rendered bacon grease, for that smoky flavor, in place of liquid smoke, I just do not like that stuff. Also cut the salt in 1/2. For the people that thought it had a strong bourbon flavor, maybe the alcohol did not cook off, because there was just a very mild hint of bourbon flavor. I will make this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved it! Instead of hot pepper sauce, I added Dijon mustard (or, as autocorrect would insist: Simon mustard), and it was FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Sooo delicious. I made a big batch and canned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this to go on ribs I prepared that same night, and I didn't like it. I thought it was a problem with the sauce. But I saved the rest of it anyway and used it later on pulled pork, and again on a roast chicken. Both were phenomenal. I think letting it age was the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States