Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever attempted in my kitchen and trust me I am Italian there is alot going on in my kitchen everyday.I also made a small change in the bourbon I used honey infused wiskey!!! totally gives it a nice sweet to go along with the kick from the hot. Thanks for sharing this with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It is good, but not great. With theses additions, I would give it 5 stars: 1TBSP soy sauce, 1/2 tsp ginger, and 1 tsp dry mustard, and an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. Also, I could only stand it with half the smoke flavor added. I couldn't even imagine this with all the smoke flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Hands down, one of the tastiest BBQ sauces I have tasted! We made shredding pork loin using Guinness for the liquid, then tossed the meat with this sauce. My husband and father-in-law couldn't get enough of it! We are expats in Malaysia and couldn't find liquid smoke, but I seared the pork to give it a smoky flavor, and it turned out fastastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
way too sweet! A big let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I add a little less liquid smoke, and replace it with dry mustard. Make sure you cook the onions on med-high for a good 10 minutes to burn the alcohol off the Bourbon. My husband will no longer eat bottled BBQ sauce, he begs me to make this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved it! The longer you let it set the better the taste. When we first tired it it was okay and that's because the flavor really had't married yet . It takes 2 to 3 weeks before it really gets it a great taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So good! Made exactly as recipe states and it's delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This barbeque was delicious. We had it with a smoked boston butt and it was awesome. Definitely my favorite homemade BBQ sauce so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
i followed the recipe as is except i used a whole onion. still needs a little tweaking but i'm not sure with what. tasted a little to tomatoey so next time i'll cut down on that and try subbing with something else. we'll see what happens. still had a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! So good that I decided to enter it into our county fair last year and it won the Reserve Grand Champion ribbon! I share the ribbon with you Kevin and thank you for a great bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Sue Telenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States