Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was my first home made BBQ sauce. Home run!!! I didn't have liquid smoke so used Chipolte Tabasco sauce. I don't think I will ever buy BBQ sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I give this four stars as it was a tasty recipe. I personally was looking for a little more kick. I may reuse this but add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have only one word for this BBQ sauce: YUM! I made a double batch and gave some away to friends - I got nothing but raving reviews! :) Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My go to sauce everytime. I add some dried red chili flakes for a bit of heat, nothing else. This recipe fills an empty 64oz. ketchup bottle perfectly. Widen the hole a bit to let the chunks out. Bottled sauce has it's place though. Sittin' on the shelf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majorcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The chances of me ever buying store bought BBQ sauce again are pretty slim after making this sauce! I made a few minor adjustments to suit my family's taste: I cut the onion and garlic into large pieces to allow for easier straining, I was about 1/8 cup short on bourbon, and I was out of cider vinegar so I used white vinegar in its place (I used half of the called for amount though), I also added a few extra TBSP of brown sugar in addition to the called amount. THIS SAUCE IS FANTASTIC!! I made this a few days ahead of when I needed to have it (for BBQ shredded beef sandwiches) and I left the large chunks of onion and garlic in it. On the day that I used it, I rewarmed in a sauce pan with the onion and garlic still in it, then strained them out right before I used it. I think this allowed for the flavor of the onion and garlic to really blend into the sauce for the few days and then was easy to just remove by straining it. Letting this stay in the fridge for a minimum of 1 day is important I think. Very yummy sauce, I've already recommended and I plan on jarring this delicious goodness and giving it away as gifts. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe, and a great base for expanding on. Simply outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmrscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a very good and unique BBQ sauce. It was definitely better after it sat in the fridge for a couple days, as the flavors melded. I strained the sauce, as I like smooth sauces. I used this for BBQ chicken and also for BBQ chicken pizza. I still have some leftover and plan to mix it with ranch dressing for BBQ chicken ranch salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
really good i make 24 jars for Christmas everybody love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Love this recipe...it used thai chili paste in my and its awesome!! Sweet and tangy...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Manning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States