Bourbon Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this to top old fashioned gingerbread. This was the biggest hit of the night, I felt bad that no one want to eat any of the other desserts - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Fantastic! This is also great using 2 tblsp banana liquor over fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So easy and delicous. Really good on pumpkin pie- it gives it that "something special" taste. Used 1 1/2 tablespoons as the recipe suggests and we did not think it was too strong at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was fantastic. I made it to serve with a fabulous pumpkin cheese cake recipe I often make. My guests went wild for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycows
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe! Super easy to make and taste great - I used about 1 tsp of Chambord instead of the bourbon and put it on top of a devonshire split! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
What an easy way to put 2 wonderful things together! I also substitute other liquors depending on what I am making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I should have tried this prior to serving it to guests. My mistake/my lesson learned. This must just not work unless you use it immediately. I made this for a dinner partyand chilled it, as stated, for about an hour before I used it. Unfortunately, it became a sloppy soup for the cake I had prepared. I felt confident making this the day of the party due to the good reviews here. Even after I made it, the flavor was so subtle that I felt it was not worth the work. I don't understand the great ratings here. I only gave this one star because I had to give it something to rate it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverdale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloverdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Yum-- made with 1 T baileys as suggested, and topped dark chocolate brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Wow!!! This stuff is way too good! Everyone wanted the recipe. I cut the bourbon down to 1 tablespoon and people were licking their spoons and seeing who could come up with the most uses for this little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Mmmmm I used Makers Mark and added some pure maple syrup (not that wannabe flavored stuff) soooooooooooo gooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States