Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
We enjoyed this. All I had was Southern Comfort and it turned out great. I also only had 5 hours and we could still taste it in every bite. I am giving this a 5 because if it were to sit 8 hours as directed, it would have melted in our mouths. I cannot wait to try this again when I have the time to let it sit properly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a great way to give steaks extra flavor. the only change I made was to add some chopped shallot and to reduce the amount of brown sugar to 2 tablespoons. I also marinated some chicken thighs along with the steaks, and they came out super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incredible marinade. Made this as exactly as written. I suppose depending on how much you like bourbon you could use a little less, but I found it to be just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excelent, bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Seriously amazing! I am a LOVER of beef and I truly loved this! The longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the directions and marinate over night. Every bite was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is a great marinade. Made exactly as recipe called for and it was perfect. I used Wild Turkey American Honey bourbon. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've cooked this recipe several times and every time the steaks are excellent. The taste of the marinade is a good blend for rib-eyes. The only slight difference in my preperation is I typically get two 10 oz steaks and use the ingredient amounts as listed in a large plastic container to complete submerse the steaks overnight. This could be slightly less liquid but even when I've done a bunch for a party I do two steaks per bin completely submerged. Sear them on the hottest part of the grill with a cross pattern and the move to the cooler rack to finish and these will melt when you cut in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I had thin cut rib eyes and ended up with them in the marinade for a little over 24 hours. I'm not a bourbon fan but I think the marinade imparted excellent taste to the meat. Topped with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce (also from this site) and the steaks were positively orgasmic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States