Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love bourbon steaks that this marinade made for very tasty ones. Only thing I would change is that I would like a little sweeter flavor and will add more brown sugar next time and maybe make extra marinade so that I can baste the steaks while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Excellent marinade! I used strip steaks and added Jim Beam to the marinade. These steaks were delicious and flavorful. I did add a tablespoon of minced garlic, thanks Sassy, and did cut the recipe by 1/2 since we were just marinating 2 steaks. This is definitely enough marinade for six large steaks. Thanks for a great recipe, Nokomo, enjoyed trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It was a flavorful marinade and if you enjoy bourbon whiskey you will love the flavors. I would use more sugar next time as I like mine more on the sweeter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
We enjoyed this. All I had was Southern Comfort and it turned out great. I also only had 5 hours and we could still taste it in every bite. I am giving this a 5 because if it were to sit 8 hours as directed, it would have melted in our mouths. I cannot wait to try this again when I have the time to let it sit properly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Seriously amazing! I am a LOVER of beef and I truly loved this! The longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for *Recipe Group*. I thought the bourbon came through too strong on this for me, not overpowering, just more than I like. It needs something, maybe some garlic. I normally don't marinate or rub ribeyes as I like the flavor of the meat to come through. If you like the bourbon flavor, you will love this. Thanks Nokomo for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
VERY good marinade, for any of your steaks. Hint: take the steaks out of the frig to come to room temp (about 30 minutes) before you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly even had Rib-Eye Steaks on hand. I marinated for just 8 hours and there was not as much flavored as I hoped there would be. They smelled wonderful on the grill, but only a few bites of my steak were full of flavor. I think I will make this again, but next time definatly try a 24 hour marinate; I might also try it will chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't think I marinaded long enough. Only marinaded 5 hours and I didn't notice the flavor of the marinade while eating. My hubby liked it, but I didn't find it very flavorful. =( This could (probably was) my timing error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excelent, bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States