Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love bourbon steaks that this marinade made for very tasty ones. Only thing I would change is that I would like a little sweeter flavor and will add more brown sugar next time and maybe make extra marinade so that I can baste the steaks while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Excellent marinade! I used strip steaks and added Jim Beam to the marinade. These steaks were delicious and flavorful. I did add a tablespoon of minced garlic, thanks Sassy, and did cut the recipe by 1/2 since we were just marinating 2 steaks. This is definitely enough marinade for six large steaks. Thanks for a great recipe, Nokomo, enjoyed trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It was a flavorful marinade and if you enjoy bourbon whiskey you will love the flavors. I would use more sugar next time as I like mine more on the sweeter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
We enjoyed this. All I had was Southern Comfort and it turned out great. I also only had 5 hours and we could still taste it in every bite. I am giving this a 5 because if it were to sit 8 hours as directed, it would have melted in our mouths. I cannot wait to try this again when I have the time to let it sit properly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Seriously amazing! I am a LOVER of beef and I truly loved this! The longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Waretown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
VERY good marinade, for any of your steaks. Hint: take the steaks out of the frig to come to room temp (about 30 minutes) before you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for *Recipe Group*. I thought the bourbon came through too strong on this for me, not overpowering, just more than I like. It needs something, maybe some garlic. I normally don't marinate or rub ribeyes as I like the flavor of the meat to come through. If you like the bourbon flavor, you will love this. Thanks Nokomo for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly even had Rib-Eye Steaks on hand. I marinated for just 8 hours and there was not as much flavored as I hoped there would be. They smelled wonderful on the grill, but only a few bites of my steak were full of flavor. I think I will make this again, but next time definatly try a 24 hour marinate; I might also try it will chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLMcKay3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't think I marinaded long enough. Only marinaded 5 hours and I didn't notice the flavor of the marinade while eating. My hubby liked it, but I didn't find it very flavorful. =( This could (probably was) my timing error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excelent, bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States