Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by anthony
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe!! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made it as stated and marinated T-bones for about 18 hours. The steaks had a very nice mellow flavor and were very tender. Next time I will add a little garlic and crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great marinade! The flavors work so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I only marinaded my rib eyes for 4 hours and it had great flavor. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I can't wait to make it again and let it sit for the 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I marinated my steaks for about 10 hours. I will cut the brown sugar back to 1 tbs in the future because it was a bit too sweet for me, but the flavor of the bourbon came through subtly and overall we liked it. We used an electric grill so flare up wasn't a problem but I expect it might be over a flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Turned out great:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Schaffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There's absolutely no spice to it. It was ok, but definitely not a bourbon street steak. I thought it was ok, my husband took one bite and couldn't eat any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the directions and marinate over night. Every bite was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I had thin cut rib eyes and ended up with them in the marinade for a little over 24 hours. I'm not a bourbon fan but I think the marinade imparted excellent taste to the meat. Topped with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce (also from this site) and the steaks were positively orgasmic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've cooked this recipe several times and every time the steaks are excellent. The taste of the marinade is a good blend for rib-eyes. The only slight difference in my preperation is I typically get two 10 oz steaks and use the ingredient amounts as listed in a large plastic container to complete submerse the steaks overnight. This could be slightly less liquid but even when I've done a bunch for a party I do two steaks per bin completely submerged. Sear them on the hottest part of the grill with a cross pattern and the move to the cooler rack to finish and these will melt when you cut in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States