Bourbon Street Rib-Eye Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by anthony
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe!! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made it as stated and marinated T-bones for about 18 hours. The steaks had a very nice mellow flavor and were very tender. Next time I will add a little garlic and crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great marinade! The flavors work so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I only marinaded my rib eyes for 4 hours and it had great flavor. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I can't wait to make it again and let it sit for the 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I marinated my steaks for about 10 hours. I will cut the brown sugar back to 1 tbs in the future because it was a bit too sweet for me, but the flavor of the bourbon came through subtly and overall we liked it. We used an electric grill so flare up wasn't a problem but I expect it might be over a flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Turned out great:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There's absolutely no spice to it. It was ok, but definitely not a bourbon street steak. I thought it was ok, my husband took one bite and couldn't eat any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the directions and marinate over night. Every bite was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I had thin cut rib eyes and ended up with them in the marinade for a little over 24 hours. I'm not a bourbon fan but I think the marinade imparted excellent taste to the meat. Topped with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce (also from this site) and the steaks were positively orgasmic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've cooked this recipe several times and every time the steaks are excellent. The taste of the marinade is a good blend for rib-eyes. The only slight difference in my preperation is I typically get two 10 oz steaks and use the ingredient amounts as listed in a large plastic container to complete submerse the steaks overnight. This could be slightly less liquid but even when I've done a bunch for a party I do two steaks per bin completely submerged. Sear them on the hottest part of the grill with a cross pattern and the move to the cooler rack to finish and these will melt when you cut in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States