Bourbon Spiced Pork with Sweet Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was very good and very easy to make! I love sweet and savory, so this was perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is my favorite of all the Gourmet Mixes. I love the sweetness of the dish with the sweet potatoes and apples. I only used one tenderloin but still used the entire mix package and kept everything the same. Don't overcook the tenderloin so it remains moist. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is such an easy, flavorful meal to prepare! All the spices you need are in one packet, and my family loved this--especially my husband. All of the McCormick Gourmet seasoning packets are fabulous, and such timesavers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
LOVE the sweet potatoes and apples in combination with the perfectly spiced pork. So easy to put this together on a busy weeknight and the end result is fantastic! Perfect meal for a cold fall or winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was really so easy to prepare and a showstopper! It looked beautiful plated and the flavors were really good. I loved the orange flavor in the sauce over the sweet potatoes. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was so good and sooooo easy. The apples and sweet potatoes are such a nice complement to the spiced pork. I didn't want to overcook the pork, and it was done at 25 minutes. I put the sweet potatoes and apples back into the oven, tented the pork and let it rest for another 5 minutes, and a beautiful dinner was then served. Wouldn't change a thing, and as an added bonus, it's actually a very healthy entree with sides. For anybody following Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 5 points. Wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It was okay but not great like I was hoping for. It also took a lot longer to cook then the suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I'm thoroughly impressed by the McCormick spice packets! This was my first time using one and my guests were raving about it for hours after the meal ended! The recipe couldn't be simpler and I love that it all cooks in one pan. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This dish was amazing and very easy to make. I was originally skeptical because of the pre-made spices, but it made it easier in the end. The pork was thoroughly cooked and juicy. Complemented well with the potatoes and apples. I recommend this dish for any situation. It felt very classy and fresh, but could easily used if wanting to wow guests. I will definitely be using this dish again especially during the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States