Bourbon Spiced Pork with Sweet Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I posted this earlier but don't know where it went. Made this recipe last night and fell in love with it. I made some changes. I had 3 lbs of pork chops and used one pack of the spice pack mixed with OJ, oil and brown sugar and marinated them over night. I used another spice pack and coated the apples and sweet potatoes. I baked the apples and sweet potatoes in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. I seared the pork chops, 3 minutes on each side and baked them on top of the sweet potatoes and apples the last 15 minutes. The flavors of the spices blend amazingly well with the apples and sweet potatoes. Great job McCormick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC!! I am SO glad I made this for dinner tonight!!! It is seriously one of the best dishes ever. The McCormick Gourmet spices are amazing, they are so easy and so flavorful. I definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good, we really liked it. Tasted like Oktoberfest in a baking dish. I covered mine in the oven when the cooking time needed to be doubled. It was tender and juicy. I removed some to the spicy liquid and placed in a saucepan, added 1 tablespoon cornstarch to ½ cup apple juice and cooked until thick and bubbly. This made a wonderful sauce for potatoes. This would never serve 12 at my table, 6 nice servings are more likely for 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonincb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I had guests over for dinner and tried this recipe out. It was a HUGE hit. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, and adobe along with the seasoning pack. I also added some cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the sweet potatoes. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family, even the 8 and 2 year olds, LOVE This! They have all asked that I make this for Thanksgiving. Yes the meat was good but the apples and potatoes were the real Hit! I used red potatoes, but kept every thing else the same. My husband told every one he knows about this dinner. It is a must Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was very good and very easy to make! I love sweet and savory, so this was perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is the first of the new McCormick Spice packets I've tried and it was very good! I loved the spiciness of it. I had one pretty large pork tenderloin (the ones from Costco, you know everything is bigger at Costco). I cooked a little longer at a bit lower temp and used a meat thermometer so I would get the pork just right and it all turned out perfect. The sweet potatoes and apples went so well with it and the sauce with the spices and oj made for a great sauce. I'm excited to try some more of the new spice mixes. Makes doing a nice meal a snap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Thank you McCormick. I love love love this dish and could eat it often. It is so easy to throw together and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was a great meal, very simple and easy to put together. The flavors are wonderful and compliment each other! My husband LOVED this and couldn't stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindie1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is such an easy recipe and it is wonderful. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States