Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this was AMAZING! was skeptical at first because i don't like tea, but WOW! followed recipe almost exactly, except didn't measure sugar, just poured until it was sweet enough to our liking. made a double recipe for a slush machine...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've had this basic recipe since the 1970s. It was called "Hop, Skip and Go Naked"! It's deliciously refreshing, but it can pack a "punch," so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great drink for the pool made just as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Not impressed. Was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have never been a fan of any kind of whiskey, bourbon or otherwise. But, trust me, THIS slush is THE BEST! It is SO light and fruity, and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I didn't add any sugar, because I don't like super-sweet drinks (and there is PLENTY of sweetener in the juice concentrates). I also used the whole fifth of bourbon, because.. well.. just because. It isn't a particularly strong slush BEFORE you add the Sprite. Since I tend to mix the slush and Sprite Zero around half and half, it works out GREAT! I first made the brandy slush from Southern Living magazine, after a friend sent the recipe to me (it was really good, too). I even made one with rum (it was.. meh). THIS is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tasty drink and very easy to put together. As other reviewers suggested, I prefer mine with a less sweet mixer: club soda. And though I made my batch in late spring--I think would be a great holiday cocktail. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this 50 years ago, but much simpler, just the OJ, wiskey and ice in a blender and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
intoxicatingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMagoo12771

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious and refreshing...I could easily drink the entire pitcher. (not suggested) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by segirl93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States