Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this was AMAZING! was skeptical at first because i don't like tea, but WOW! followed recipe almost exactly, except didn't measure sugar, just poured until it was sweet enough to our liking. made a double recipe for a slush machine...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've had this basic recipe since the 1970s. It was called "Hop, Skip and Go Naked"! It's deliciously refreshing, but it can pack a "punch," so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great drink for the pool made just as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Not impressed. Was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have never been a fan of any kind of whiskey, bourbon or otherwise. But, trust me, THIS slush is THE BEST! It is SO light and fruity, and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I didn't add any sugar, because I don't like super-sweet drinks (and there is PLENTY of sweetener in the juice concentrates). I also used the whole fifth of bourbon, because.. well.. just because. It isn't a particularly strong slush BEFORE you add the Sprite. Since I tend to mix the slush and Sprite Zero around half and half, it works out GREAT! I first made the brandy slush from Southern Living magazine, after a friend sent the recipe to me (it was really good, too). I even made one with rum (it was.. meh). THIS is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tasty drink and very easy to put together. As other reviewers suggested, I prefer mine with a less sweet mixer: club soda. And though I made my batch in late spring--I think would be a great holiday cocktail. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this 50 years ago, but much simpler, just the OJ, wiskey and ice in a blender and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
intoxicatingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMagoo12771

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious and refreshing...I could easily drink the entire pitcher. (not suggested) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by segirl93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States