Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I doubled the orange juice and added an extra 1 1/2 cups of bourbon to cut out some of the sweetness from all the juices...it was a HUGE crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was so good. We thought it was a little sweet. I will cut the sugar in half next time. We also used cold Diet Sprite over the slush. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I can't wait to make this. I have been searching my grandmothers recipes for 5 years trying to find her recipe for slush. She never used pineapple juice because she was allergic so i'll make the appropriate changes. Thank you SO much for posting this....it brings back so many memories. I'm gonna make some this weekend! Side note-you can also use vernors or any ginger ale instead of 7 up or sprite. Also, this makes a bowl full and will keep half forever in the freeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Awesome summer drink. Love it! Did not have lime soda, so I had to use club soda, turned out just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a really fun drink for a girls night out. It's sweet, but not too sweet. Everyone seemed to enjoy. I can't wait to have an exuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
easy to make and everyone really enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMO362

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Excellant!!! This is great because it makes quite a few drinks but even if you're only serving a couple of people, you can keep it in the freezer until you're ready for more! You don't waste a whole bowl of "punch" for just a few people. It's got a great flavor! I will make this again...even if it's just for me!! (and store the rest in the freezer until I'm ready for more!) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was good but I did have to modify it a bit as it was more to the syrupy sweet side than I like. I left out a just a little of the juices and a bit less sugar and added more of the tea and bourbon. With this it tasted great just as it was and didn't even need to be made into a slushy (only needed ice). I did try it as a slushy with the 7-Up and it was refreshing on the hot day we had. For a company gathering though I may just make it in a punch bowl with an ice ring and I think it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
wow, this is a great refreshing drink for summer! My friends all wanted the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I was looking for a recipe to serve at my best friend's pool party. I gave it a trial run at my house the week before when I had company. They drank every drop! I drank quite a bit of it myself. This is excellent and I don't even like the taste of bourbon! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States