Bourbon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Terran W
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I ended up only using 1 cup of bourbon and 1 cup of tea (the container I was using was smaller than I thought lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
For one who cannot stomach the taste of bourbon, this was surprisingly good. I think a little less sugar and this would have been 5 star. Served with a variety of sodas/mix to customize to one's own taste buds. Will make again for a group as this goes a long way. Thanks Robbie Rice for a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this was AMAZING! was skeptical at first because i don't like tea, but WOW! followed recipe almost exactly, except didn't measure sugar, just poured until it was sweet enough to our liking. made a double recipe for a slush machine...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've had this basic recipe since the 1970s. It was called "Hop, Skip and Go Naked"! It's deliciously refreshing, but it can pack a "punch," so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great drink for the pool made just as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Not impressed. Was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have never been a fan of any kind of whiskey, bourbon or otherwise. But, trust me, THIS slush is THE BEST! It is SO light and fruity, and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I didn't add any sugar, because I don't like super-sweet drinks (and there is PLENTY of sweetener in the juice concentrates). I also used the whole fifth of bourbon, because.. well.. just because. It isn't a particularly strong slush BEFORE you add the Sprite. Since I tend to mix the slush and Sprite Zero around half and half, it works out GREAT! I first made the brandy slush from Southern Living magazine, after a friend sent the recipe to me (it was really good, too). I even made one with rum (it was.. meh). THIS is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tasty drink and very easy to put together. As other reviewers suggested, I prefer mine with a less sweet mixer: club soda. And though I made my batch in late spring--I think would be a great holiday cocktail. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this 50 years ago, but much simpler, just the OJ, wiskey and ice in a blender and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States