Bourbon Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this for my daughter's birthday, it went over well. No one raved about it but everyone did eat it. I subbed Jim Bean for the Bourbon, cooked it beforehand and then put it in a slow cooker to keep it warm. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very bland and not tasty. NOt worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Another super bowl hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Don't change a single ingredient! These leave the pot faster than I can make them. One small change to the cooking - I drop them in a deep saucepan and bring the sauce to a boil, then turn it down to low and let them simmer for at least an hour. It gives the flavor time to soak into the meat. Also, I recommend using Southern Comfort because it's sweeter than other bourbons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These are a great party treat - easy and everyone loves them! Just 4 ingredients, too. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Yummy - will go in a flash! I made these for a kentucky derby party, and will make them again for an engagement party. Definitely cook/brown the meat before adding the rest of the ingredients, and give the sauce lots of time to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I used this for a wedding this month and was very pleased. It's easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I fixed three pounds of these for a party, there were NONE left. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
this is a nice alternative to plain BBQ sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
very good - I used slices keilbassa instead of the little smokies but the result was the same. I did add some cayanne and tobasco to spice it up. Great treat for footballseason with lots of beer to wash it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States