Bourbon Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made these for an Ugly Sweater party and they were a big hit! I didn't have any cocktail sauce so I used ketchup and added some minced garlic. As per other reviews, I browned the sausages in a skillet and added the other ingredients. I added an extra shot of bourbon because I love the flavor. They were the first appetizer that was gone and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I mixed everything together and put in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
used ketchup and bourbon. it was heaven and very simple to make. I was looking for a long time for a recipe that was quick AND good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this last night. Loved the flavour, but made a few changes based on other reviews. Less sugar, more cocktail sauce, and I ended up using more Southern Comfort than it called for because I made this early in the day, so kept adding more bourbon to thin it out. Also, couldn't find smokies or cocktail sausages, so I bought breakfast sausages and cut them in half - worked well, but my husband prefers the little guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The bourbon taste was too strong so I cooked on a little higher setting for an additional 10 minutes. These were pretty good, but nothing special. Not everything that's good has to be a 5-star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I use grape jelly instead of coctail sauce, and I can't find preztel sticks that are up to the task
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
As previous mentioned, wrap in bacon, have also used turkey dogs, all cut into 1/3 pcs, secure w toothpick and ziplock overnite, bake for 35- 40 min on a parchment lined sheet. Totally the bomb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hays-Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Even better wrapped in bacon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yummy! This is a great dish to throw together at a moment's notice, so it's handy to keep the ingredients around for drop-in guests or last minute get-togethers. My nine-year-old DEVOURS it, so I've been known to put it over rice, steam some broccoli, and call it dinner. I toss the sugar and cocktail sauce in my mini crockpot on low while I brown the sausages, then I deglaze with the bourbon for a few minutes (to get all the alcohol burned off) before I dump it all into the crockpot. Travels well like that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Super easy and Super good! Took anothers advise and cooked sausages in the skillet first browning slightly. Now the dilemma is which tastes better the ones made with Evan Williams or Jim Beam?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States