Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Didn't care for this.chicken part was OK but sauce was no good.tasted VERY mustardy,had zero flavor of booze either. Also just couldn't bring myself to add 3/4 cup of butter that's basically two stick's. That's way to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Baked instead of frying as it looked like all the breading was going to fall off. Pounded out chicken. Used less butter in sauce. All good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Oh my gosh this is so good. My three year old even loved it. The sauce is killer. I highly recommend making potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I just made this for dinner, we all licked our plates!!! I think it's the best meal I have ever made, will be my new company dinner. I took the shortcuts suggested, put the chicken directly in the breading without any butter (used italian bread crumbs, all I had). Browned it, then baked it 15 minutes in 350 oven, came out perfect. Any breading that fell off, I quickly sauted in the pan with with butter, then threw on top of chicken as I put in oven to bake. Made sauce per the recipe. Don't skip the green onions, adds a great touch. Seriously, make this NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
EXCELLENT S & K both loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent..cut thick chkn breasts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe is outstanding! The only change I made was lightly dipped the chicken (I used cutlets) in egg before the coatings and used panko crumbs with the pecans. The sauce is so good. Definately will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The pantry was getting low and I didn't have pecans or green onion. I decided to make this anyway using the walnuts I had on hand and followed the rest of the recipe to a T (minus the green onion, of course). This made an amazing sauce that complemented the chicken very well. My son is incredibly picky and said that this is the #2 best chicken he's ever had (next to chicken nuggets, of course). I enjoyed it and so did my other half. Adding this to the "make again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was fabulous! Followed the advice of making egg/milk wash to dip chicken in prior to dipping in crumbs. Also did not add butter to crumbs, just pecans and bread crumbs. The sauce was TO. DIE. FOR. Served it with garlic Parmesan mashed red potatoes. My husband soaked up every drop of the sauce with his potatoes and bread. My husband told me to save the recipe with huge stars next to it! Even my two teenagers loved it. Wow, not often a meal is a hit with everyone. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Truly excellent. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States