Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I just made this for dinner, we all licked our plates!!! I think it's the best meal I have ever made, will be my new company dinner. I took the shortcuts suggested, put the chicken directly in the breading without any butter (used italian bread crumbs, all I had). Browned it, then baked it 15 minutes in 350 oven, came out perfect. Any breading that fell off, I quickly sauted in the pan with with butter, then threw on top of chicken as I put in oven to bake. Made sauce per the recipe. Don't skip the green onions, adds a great touch. Seriously, make this NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
EXCELLENT S & K both loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent..cut thick chkn breasts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe is outstanding! The only change I made was lightly dipped the chicken (I used cutlets) in egg before the coatings and used panko crumbs with the pecans. The sauce is so good. Definately will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The pantry was getting low and I didn't have pecans or green onion. I decided to make this anyway using the walnuts I had on hand and followed the rest of the recipe to a T (minus the green onion, of course). This made an amazing sauce that complemented the chicken very well. My son is incredibly picky and said that this is the #2 best chicken he's ever had (next to chicken nuggets, of course). I enjoyed it and so did my other half. Adding this to the "make again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was fabulous! Followed the advice of making egg/milk wash to dip chicken in prior to dipping in crumbs. Also did not add butter to crumbs, just pecans and bread crumbs. The sauce was TO. DIE. FOR. Served it with garlic Parmesan mashed red potatoes. My husband soaked up every drop of the sauce with his potatoes and bread. My husband told me to save the recipe with huge stars next to it! Even my two teenagers loved it. Wow, not often a meal is a hit with everyone. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Truly excellent. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Oh my. Excellent! The only change I made was to dip chicken in egg before pecan/bread crumb, use butter + olive oil to brown, then popped the breasts in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes to finish cooking. Thank you for this 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It is delicious.....works really well using chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We had trouble with our bread crumbs and nut meats burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States