Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing and always has a great presentation as well, i serve it for dinner parties and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this for my Hubs and myself today and it was excellent! Sauce was wonderful and delicious, chicken moist and tasty! I did bake it in the oven after browning for about 2 minutes a side in fry pan. 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kinzer Soifert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is like a fine dining experience at home! Easy to make, easier to eat! Absolutely one of the best chicken dishes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is delicious recipe and i thank you PGRAFF for sharing! I cut the recipe in half, thank goodness, I'm only cooking for me so even 4 breasts made plenty of leftovers... I did have rather thick breasts I was working with so the cook time was quite a bit longer and I failed to adjust the temp accordingly quickly enough (I'm also cooking on an electric stove, like that's not a challenge...) so it did tend to over-brown the crust. However, that being noted, it still came out delicious with an excellent taste. Another recommendation to combat that from happening was an excellent suggestion from another member, that you can actually finish it in an oven at about 350+- for about 15 minutes or until it reaches 180. * The Sauce was the tricky part and time consuming adding the butter so slow, but I relaxed and took the time to slowly incorporate the butter. I found that I had to keep it on the warm burner in order for it to remain hot for when it was time to pour on top of the cooked chicken. This is the challenge for next time and I will be reading other reviews to see if there are tricks and or suggestions to maintaining a hot sauce instead of a room temperature sauce. It is pretty tasty :0) Thanks again PGRAFF for the recipe! I will cook this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was okay at best. I think if the chicken would have been marinated in the sauce and then grilled or baked it would have been better - it was only okay. A lot of effort for an okay meal with a lot of calories. The sauce was runny and not appealing to the eye. It would have been better if you fried the chicken for a short time, placed on a cookie sheet, drizzled the sauce and baked. This might make all the difference in the world but like I said before - a lot of messing around for an OK dish and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is absolutely amazing! My husband hates chicken and this is now one of his favorite meals. In regular rotation at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Too much butter. Crumb-pecan mixture wouldn't stick to chicken. Too much butter. Sauce taste not nearly worth the fat content. Too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet,but I just added it to my recipe box only because I know a winner when I see one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States