Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is absolutely amazing! My husband hates chicken and this is now one of his favorite meals. In regular rotation at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Too much butter. Crumb-pecan mixture wouldn't stick to chicken. Too much butter. Sauce taste not nearly worth the fat content. Too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet,but I just added it to my recipe box only because I know a winner when I see one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is my husbands favorite meal!! I don't use clarified butter, reg seems to work just fine. I also half the chicken breast so it cooks thru before burning the crust, if it seems to not be done on the inside I finish it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We realy enjoyed this and hubby's comment was that I outdid myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good. I found that the directions as stated don't work for me, even with clarified butter. The pecans were burning well before the chicken was done, so I put it in the oven at 375 for about ten minutes. Very tasty and tender. Made the bourbon sauce exactly as the recipe stated and it was wonderful! I don't enjoy whiskey as a beverage, but it's great as a sauce for this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very nice. I added a little extra Worcestershire to my taste, but man! What a tasty sauce! The kids didn't care for the flavor, so not a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Wow is all I can say! I made this last night and it was amazing. Definitely 'company worthy'. I did decrease the butter in the sauce, and the sauce really made this dish! I struggled clarifying my butter but it didn't seem to matter. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This sauce is amazing!!!!! Thanks for the recipe! (I did cut the butter in half, to not feel entirely guilty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
made as is. I can't add anything more than the others already did- Fabulous- I would expect to see this served at the most upscale restarant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States