Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I also pan-fried it and then finished it in the oven. I thought the soy flavor was a little too strong in the sauce, so I put the sauce on before I put it in the oven so it could caramelize and sweeten. Next time I will use the bourbon to deglaze the frying pan and make the sauce in that pan to get all the goodness from there. Was a huge hit at my house. I made it with thighs and the juiciness of the dark meat was just amazing with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Sauce with an indescribable flavor, the worst thing I ever tasted. The chicken was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was absolutely amazing and a huge hit with my husband! I did take the advice from several reviews and finished it in the oven and it was perfect! I cannot wait to make this for company, it has a real wow factor that will impress any palate, thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe! This will be one we repeat. I would make this for company as well! I am not a chef, and I followed the instructions, along with reading some recommendations from the reviews, and this was fantastic! My updates: I did not use/make the clarified butter. I coated my chicken in egg instead of butter, then rolled it in the breadcrumb/pecan - the coating stuck very nice. Thanks so much for this recipe - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I like many others did not use clarified butter and just dipped the chicken in eggs and then the pecan breading mixture. Chicken turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing and always has a great presentation as well, i serve it for dinner parties and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Made this for my Hubs and myself today and it was excellent! Sauce was wonderful and delicious, chicken moist and tasty! I did bake it in the oven after browning for about 2 minutes a side in fry pan. 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kinzer Soifert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is like a fine dining experience at home! Easy to make, easier to eat! Absolutely one of the best chicken dishes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States