Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Oh my. Excellent! The only change I made was to dip chicken in egg before pecan/bread crumb, use butter + olive oil to brown, then popped the breasts in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes to finish cooking. Thank you for this 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It is delicious.....works really well using chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We had trouble with our bread crumbs and nut meats burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
What a delicious way to enjoy chicken! So happy to find a chicken recipe that is so different, no cheese, no tomatoes or mushrooms. Flavorful, tender, juicy-awesome. I changed nothing EXCEPT to use meat mallet and pounded chicken breast to a reasonable thickness for quicker, more efficient cooking, may require a bit shorter cooking time. I can't wait to do this chicken recipe again! My husband loved it as well, I even cut the recipe down to accommodate the two of us. I had no trouble with preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I just made this Bourbon Pecan Chicken and WOW! I loved it... my kids loved it... my friends who came over for dinner loved it! What a hit. I made it with Panko crumbs as they tend to make a crunchier crust than mm. This is a recipe I'll make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. It's only been a week since we first tried this recipe and my hubby requested it again. He gets tired of chicken but this is fast becoming a meal he looks forward to. It's a keeper as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband and son really enjoyed the pecan chicken! I liked the sauce on my vegetarian chicken, too - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really yummy chicken dish. The sauce makes it a company worthy offering. It looks especially impressive served on top of a basic risotto or wild rice blend with cilantro garnish. Your guests will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candc
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. I was looking for some savory chicken recipes and found this one and although I hadn't gotten around to trying it till tonight, it turned out very well! My fiancé was very impressed with this and the flavor was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is so good an easy i made it for 25 people for prom. I would give it 6 stars if that were possible. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States