Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This Recipe was sooooo good. I made another version in the past and this one was much better. Dont leave out the bourbon, its just not the same, and I definitely agree, half the butter does just fine ( this recipe calls for alot of butter ) thankyou for the great recipe, my mom asks for it for her birthday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I joined allrecipes just so I could review this recipe. It is truly incredible. I have been making it for a couple of years now and it is one of my husband's favorites! (And one of mine as well!) For a healthier version, I bake the chicken instead of frying, usually at 420 for 20 minutes or so, and reduce the butter in the sauce. The best for taste is to fry the chicken, but if you're health-conscious, the baked version is a great way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very messy to make. The pecan breading almost completely fell off. Wasn't very good either. I enjoy the bourbon pecan chicken and fish at my local resteraunts, and this didn't even come close. Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. I first had it when a friend of ours made it but she was really bummed out when it burned some. I personally love anything with a little charred-flavor to it so I LOVED it the way it was. I now let my piece burn a little :). I crave this dish often and make it every other month or so. However I struggle to find what to serve with this dish. It seems incomplete...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Oh, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken turned out great! I marinated my chicken with a little sesame oil (happened to have it and it has a great flavor), bourbon and a little garlic powder. This with the pecan breading gave the chicken great flavor, I barely needed the sauce. Make sure the pecan is minced so that it will stick to the chicken. It is hard not to burn the pecan coating when frying so I would sugguest finishing it in the microwave or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes! It tastes wonderfully! It just takes awhile to make, but it is so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very rich but oh my goodness, is this good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I oringially made this recipe in August, 2005 and made the following comments: "a receipe for company", the sauce is very rich. I used cognac instead of the called-for wiskey. And I used much less than the called for 3/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe got a huge thumbs up from my family. It was delicious. I followed advice from others to dredge the chicken in flour and dip in egg before coating with the pecan mixture. This worked out great. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States