Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is a super tasty dish that is also great as left overs on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was very good. I used thin chicken breasts and they cooked fine with no burning. I won't put as much mustard in the sauce next time, the flavor was a little overpowering, otherwise, great recipe! I will serve definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used almonds instead of pecans as my wife is allergic to the pecans. I also baked the chicken as I had read of some of the issues others had, not to mention the chicken breasts from Sam's club were huge and needed the extra cooking time. No need to double the size of the sauce, remember it is to be drizzled over the top...its not a gravy. I really enjoyed it, and will probably make it again. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was truly amazing. The sauce is absolutely delicious. I doubled the amount of sauce and served it over both the chicken and the mashed potatoes and the family raved. I did cheat a bit on the chicken though (insert sheepish grin here). I couldn't find clarified butter and didn't have time to make it on a weeknight, so I dipped the breasts in an egg/milk/salt/pepper dip and then pressed them into the bread crumb/pecan mixture. Also, I followed a suggestion on the thread to move the chicken to an oven pan to finish cooking. Some of them were kind of thick and the coating was starting to get too dark to keep them in the pan. I plan to try again on a weekend when I can make the clarified butter first and experience this one in its original glory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was really good but I only gave it 3 stars because I changed it and for the amount of butter it really isn't worth the fat/calories. Didn't bother with the clarified butter used unsalted butter & oil instead. Good but like I said not worth the extra treadmill time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Goldman
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Ces't tres bon! I can't say enough about this dish. This is TRULY a 5 star dish suitable for a 5 star restaurant! I don't give out 5 stars very often. Very few dishes deserve it, but this one earned its gold stars. Very simple to prepare but exceptionally tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Awesome. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow, this chicken is awesome! The chicken is juicy and crispy and the sauce rich and decadent. All the flavors go together so well. I made the recipe slightly healthier and easier. I used olive oil instead of clarified butter to cook the chicken in. I browned the chicken about 2 minutes on each side, then baked them in a 350 oven for 20 minutes. That was convenient because it then let me make the sauce and potatoes to serve with. I only used 6 Tbsp. butter in the sauce and it turned out great. Other tips include chopping the pecans very fine, using Panko breadcrumbs and adding some salt and pepper to the crumb mixture. Dip the chicken in a slightly beaten egg before coating with the crumb mixture. Also, use unsalted butter and reduced sodium soy sauce. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I thought I would try something new and this recipe had good reviews. I did not care for this. It had the weirdest taste. I don't like to waste food but I just could not stomach this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful! Great company or special night dish..... I also browned 2 min. per side and finished in over at 350 degrees for 15 min. I had flattened the chicken so this was perfect. The sauce is rich, and has complex flavors.... I only used 1/2 of butter called for and it was still yummy!! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ga.Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States