Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was FABULOUS!! I used clarified butter, (a must so that you are able to cook the chicken for 10 minutes per side and the butter won't burn). Also, keep in mind that clarified butter should always be made from UNSALTED butter and it's super-easy to make. I also used chicken cutletts which are about 1/2" thick and they worked out perfectly....no need to finish them off in the oven. I highly recommend doing this because if you do the coating is super crispy, (I also used panko breadcrumbs). I served it with mashed red skinned potatoes and asparagus and the sauce soaks into the potatoes and is to die for!! Also, keep in mind it's a sauce and not a gravy. Will make this again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Each bite is heavenly. It deserves its own poem.. maybe I'll write one.. All of the tastes are perfect together. WOW I can't wait to make it for my husband for a candle-light dinner. mmmm. I baked the chicken as other people suggested. I also did not use clarified butter. (regular butter and olive oil as others suggested). I had bought honey Dijon. I also used light brown sugar. I only made one and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
this is sinfully good. too good. chicken should not be allowed to taste this good. this chicken is so good, it will lead to anarchy of the senses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
wow, this was delicious! The only thing I changed was I used chicken thighs because I was concerned about it getting too dry. This has a little bit more of a bourbon flavor, but it still was good. Next time I'll try the vanilla instead of bourbon. My husband said he'd rate it 9.6 if I would have used the chicken breasts as written;) This will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was OK. Ive had A LOT better. I'd followed the directions exactly like it said and I STILL wasnt like everyone else is saying. 1. The bread crumb mixtures doesnt coat the chicken well. 2. The saw was not that good. I had to more brown sugar & cayenne pepper to give it a little spice. And because of the cayenne pepper, the sauce became better. I will not make this again. ...To each is there own. I say try it out for yourself first. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This recipe is definitely one of my all time favorites. A beautiful compliment to this dish (if you like hot spicy food) is chipotle mashed sweet potatoes, which is also on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this is really good!......elegant but if you got the bourbon around anyway,invite some friends/family over,they'll think you've been schooled in some fine culinary establishment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is a super tasty dish that is also great as left overs on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was very good. I used thin chicken breasts and they cooked fine with no burning. I won't put as much mustard in the sauce next time, the flavor was a little overpowering, otherwise, great recipe! I will serve definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used almonds instead of pecans as my wife is allergic to the pecans. I also baked the chicken as I had read of some of the issues others had, not to mention the chicken breasts from Sam's club were huge and needed the extra cooking time. No need to double the size of the sauce, remember it is to be drizzled over the top...its not a gravy. I really enjoyed it, and will probably make it again. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States