Bourbon Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Really good. This will be a great dish to serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was delicious!! Husband loved it and said I need to make this recipe again soon. I served the sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Outstanding! Nutty crusty chicken with a rich sweet and tangy sauce with a bite. Will make for company for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was a really delicious dish and my husband and company loved it. I made a few changes based on the reviews. I made the sauce the night before with only 2 T. of Dijon, but did not change the other ingredietns. I did clarify the butter, added it to the breadcrumb-pecan mixture and dredged the chicken breasts that I sliced in thinner pieces. I did not pound the chicken. I browned the chicken in the clarified butter earlier in the day, so that I could finish it in the oven just in time to serve dinner. I reheated the chicken at 350 for 20 minutes with a little of the sauce on it. I only used 1/2 cup of butter and honestly, I have nothing to compare it to, but it was really rich with less butter. What a dish. Very impressive and if I had made the clarified butter a week ahead, this would have almost been a simple dish. The chicken was tender and I will make this for special occasions, because it is too rich for this to be a weekly meal. Thanks PGraff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I did bake the chicken and i cut back on the butter in the sauce to make it a bit healthier. Still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this last night for the first time for my birthday, and there were zero left-overs. Always a good sign with a new recipe! Awesome recipe but needs a little tweaking. The clarified butter / breadcrumbs / pecans mixture will not stick as many other reviewers have noted. Another reviewer recommended using egg and milk. Next time I make it I will definitely use milk, which is what I normally use when I'm breading anything. The butter just wouldn't grab on. Since I had limited pecans and so much of the crust fell off, I scooped the excess pecan mix into the sauce (personal taste). It made the sauce much thicker like a thick glaze, and it was delicious. I did need to add some extra bourbon, WS and a bit of hot water to thin it out a little bit, but the topping was perfect and I didn't lose any pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent! I took another person's advice & made the Strawberry Romaine salad I (from this site) to accompany this dish. It was a wonderful dinner that was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe is one of the best ways to cook chicken breast that I have ever made. The pecans make the breading and the sauce is quite decadent. I, like many others browned the chicken breasts in the pan then switched them to a 375 degree oven to finish which worked great. I also dipped the chicken in egg then into the breading instead of using the butter. This is a meal that looks and tastes like you spent a lot more time on it than you did! Don't forget the onions.------ dlecount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fabulous. Read the reviews and subbed 2tbsp EVCoconutO for the cooking butter, an egg for the 'battering' butter, and 1/2c milk (didn't have heavy cream) for the sauce butter. Also used finely chopped walnuts instead of pecans. Turned out perfectly! Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drbelden
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great! The bourbon/Dijon mustard combination was a great pairing. I was in a bit of a hurry so I didn't take the time to clarify my butter, but it turned out great anyway. For the 3/4 cup of butter cut into small cubes I cut it into 1/2 inch cubes, but I recommend going a little smaller to make that step a little easier. It took a while to get these to melt, particularly toward the end of the process. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drbelden

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States