Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! A bunch of us made different pulled pork recipes at work for a bbq, and this was the absolute favorite! I used a travel-size Wild Turkey for the bourbon. A friend of mine has never like pulled pork and he swears I'm the best cook in the world after tasting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I only give it 4 stars because I've had better BBQ... OUT. This the best BBQ I've ever eaten in anybodies home. I fixed it EXACTLY like the recipe called for. Then I put some butter on a hoagie bun fried the inside on a pan and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is the most awesome pulled pork I have made. I followed the recipe to the T and have made it twice with rave reviews. I gave the recipe to a friend as well and she loved it! We use honey BBQ sauce and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made this for a bachelorette party and it was a huge success! I halfed the chili powder and used my home made BBQ sauce. The result was sweet and tangy and disappeared very quickly. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I have traveled all over the country, and I have had pulled pork in at least 6 states. This is by far the best I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly. AMAZING! I was "ordered" by the family to make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My 15 yr old daughter made this for our family and we all thought it was Ahhh-mazing ! We can't wait for her to make it for us again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best pulled-pork EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fabulous recipe!! This is now my go to pulled pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Cooked this over night and served it to guests for lunch today. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Served this pulled pork for a fund-raiser and it was a hit. The mango is an unusual surprise--delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States