Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good however a bit too sweet for my taste. Will add less mango next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Works equally well with country ribs. Incredibly tender and the sauce was perfection. Other than changing the cut of meat all else was the same. Beautiful presentation over couscous with pine nuts and asparagus bundles as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it turns out great each time. Always get raves from company about it! Unlike many other recipes I come across, this one does not really need adjusting or added ingredients. Although, honestly, I do not measure when I am putting together the BBQ sauce :-) Also, I use "Kinders BBQ sauce"; depending on the crowd as to whether I use their mild or hot, or a mixture of the two. I noticed when I pickup my last bottles they have an extra hot...can't wait to try this recipe with that! MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Yum! A little messy work with the mangos. Also, I had to grind dried chipotle myself because I can't find chipotle chile powder already prepared anywhere. A little more work than I wanted to do for a slow cooker recipe but when I took one bite, everything was alright. It is delicious. I topped the pulled pork with cole slaw and served on a French roll. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This will forever be my go to recipe for pulled pork. I make it for parties all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were awesome! I couldn't find the chipotle powder so I used some in a can. Just a warning, they pack a lot of heat. But everyone loved them. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
It took me a little while to get used to the mango but overall I enjoyed it. The more I have it the more I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
The best pulled pork we have ever made, and I stayed true to the recipe for once. We have tried a number of the pulled pork recipes here as well as our own, but this is the best yet. The mango flavor comes through but is subtle. We may add red pepper next time for some kick, but that is nit picking. Used Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ sauce from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! A bunch of us made different pulled pork recipes at work for a bbq, and this was the absolute favorite! I used a travel-size Wild Turkey for the bourbon. A friend of mine has never like pulled pork and he swears I'm the best cook in the world after tasting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I only give it 4 stars because I've had better BBQ... OUT. This the best BBQ I've ever eaten in anybodies home. I fixed it EXACTLY like the recipe called for. Then I put some butter on a hoagie bun fried the inside on a pan and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States