Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent. I used a tenderloin, so I cut the BBQ sauce quantity way back. I didn't have bourbon so I used white wine. It was still excellent. We enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I wish I could give this 100 stars....it's THAT GOOD!!! Time consuming .... but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Pretty easy to prepare and deliciously different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and I get such good reviews! It is such a good recipe! I am Hispanic and like things with a little kick so I do add some paprika, cayenne pepper and cut up some jalapeño peppers :-) the mango adds a sweetness so it is a good combination :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda.jordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used a pork butt and pressure cooker for this recipe, which only took about one hour for the pork to cook and become very tender. I then let the pork simmer in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I only added about 9 ounces of Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce, and that was plenty. I also used regular chili powder instead of chipotle. My picky eating husband loved it. He even brought some to work for his co-worker, who really enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Took this recipe to a family reunion and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
A keeper! I had this at a BBQ a couple of years ago and when I found the recipe on here, I just KNEW it was the same one. I made it and it tasted just as great as I remembered! My go-to pulled pork recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was good, but not any better than the other pulled pork recipes I've tried. The pork after cooking with balsamic vinegar and chili powder tasted very good, but I don't think the mango/honey/bourbon combination improved the barbecue sauce any. If you have mangoes that you need to use, it doesn't hurt to throw them in, but it also does not contribute in any memorable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe was wonderful, we really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the first time I made this recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe said. My husband, 2 sons, and I loved it. After 4 hours of cooking, it wasn't tender enough, so I sliced in thin pieces. Next time, I think I will use a pork tenderloin because it shreds much easier and does not have as much fat as the shoulder does. Thank you for this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States