Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
From 16 to 81, everyone loved this! My husband RAVED about the complex flavors. And so good as leftovers! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! I make mine as is but I substitute pineapple for the mango. I find that mango gets lost in the sauce where as the pineapple balances the smokiness of the dish a little better. I also serve it with a green apple coleslaw! Definitely a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I'm certainly no chef, and I've been to some very reputable BBQ joints. This is the best pulled pork I've ever had! Used a 2 lb loin and one big mango. Reduced everything else by half. Cooked on low for 6 hrs. Then 45 min on high in sauce after pulling. Didn't have any balsamic so I used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family totally loved this recipe. Wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forrest Loy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Used 0 cal barbeque sauce. Was a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Faulk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Black pepper flavor was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
use way less sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this following the recipe, it was fantastic although maybe a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The Mango in the bbq sauce really adds a unique texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe as inspiration for the pulled pork I made for a friend's wedding. It was a hit with the 150 guests! I used a rub of paprika, chili powder, thyme, salt and pepper on the pork in the fridge overnight before cooking it. I cooked it in the oven for about 8 hours at very low temp. We pulled the pork the night before the wedding and made the sauce and warmed everything through the morning of. It was worth all the prep work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States