Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I have been making mine and my boyfriend's fave pulled pork recipe from on here for years. I wanted to try something new and different and came upon this recipe. Not only did my boyfriend like this recipe better, I did too. It took a lot longer to prepare but worth every bite. In fact it was so good that I deleted the other recipe... Oh, I added shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese on top of the meat and it was so tasty. Definitely worth a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
After pulling from the slow cooker, I let it sit for a couple of hours covered with foil, then put it in my smoker for about an hour and half at about 225 - 250. Pulled it straight from smoker and double wrapped tightly in foil and let sit for 4 hours before shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and people can't believe that it's homemade. It's a big hit! I'm making the bbq sauce today to use on some pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made this for a catering event (100 people). Fantastic. Hint...used Dole frozen mango chunks. Worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I just made this for the previous weekend. It was fantabulous! I used a larger pork shoulder, closer to 10 lbs, so I doubled the chili powder, black pepper and salt, also I used it as a rub and let it sit in the fridge for 8-10 hours before putting it in the slow cooker. I made this for my son and I. I like the spicy stuff, he does not, so I used a honey BBQ sauce to sweeten and somewhat mask the chipotle chili powder. It had just a hint of heat, enough to notice, but not enough to stop my son from eating it! When I make it for myself, I will probably spice it up more and cut back on the sauce a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
From 16 to 81, everyone loved this! My husband RAVED about the complex flavors. And so good as leftovers! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! I make mine as is but I substitute pineapple for the mango. I find that mango gets lost in the sauce where as the pineapple balances the smokiness of the dish a little better. I also serve it with a green apple coleslaw! Definitely a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I'm certainly no chef, and I've been to some very reputable BBQ joints. This is the best pulled pork I've ever had! Used a 2 lb loin and one big mango. Reduced everything else by half. Cooked on low for 6 hrs. Then 45 min on high in sauce after pulling. Didn't have any balsamic so I used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family totally loved this recipe. Wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forrest Loy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Used 0 cal barbeque sauce. Was a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Faulk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States