Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe as inspiration for the pulled pork I made for a friend's wedding. It was a hit with the 150 guests! I used a rub of paprika, chili powder, thyme, salt and pepper on the pork in the fridge overnight before cooking it. I cooked it in the oven for about 8 hours at very low temp. We pulled the pork the night before the wedding and made the sauce and warmed everything through the morning of. It was worth all the prep work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginadt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
this is a great recipe only thing I recommend is 1 12oz bottle of bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I slow cooked it for 8 hours. I used a whiskey smokey bbq sauce. So good I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent. I used a tenderloin, so I cut the BBQ sauce quantity way back. I didn't have bourbon so I used white wine. It was still excellent. We enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I wish I could give this 100 stars....it's THAT GOOD!!! Time consuming .... but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Pretty easy to prepare and deliciously different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and I get such good reviews! It is such a good recipe! I am Hispanic and like things with a little kick so I do add some paprika, cayenne pepper and cut up some jalapeño peppers :-) the mango adds a sweetness so it is a good combination :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda.jordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used a pork butt and pressure cooker for this recipe, which only took about one hour for the pork to cook and become very tender. I then let the pork simmer in the sauce for about 20 minutes. I only added about 9 ounces of Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce, and that was plenty. I also used regular chili powder instead of chipotle. My picky eating husband loved it. He even brought some to work for his co-worker, who really enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Took this recipe to a family reunion and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
A keeper! I had this at a BBQ a couple of years ago and when I found the recipe on here, I just KNEW it was the same one. I made it and it tasted just as great as I remembered! My go-to pulled pork recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States