Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! I've cooked it twice and have used different flavors of barbeque sauce and it always come out wonderfully. This is a staple in my household from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The recipe is outstanding. Make sure that you cook the pork shoulder on the long side of 5-8 hours (I'd recommend more like 8-10 hours so it's much easier to pull. The only problem with this recipe is that every time I've made it, I haven't ended up with any leftovers, only very full and happy friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe with just one change, I substituted the bourbon with a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and it came out amazing will definitely make in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is really good if you leave it sit overnight in the fridge, it seems to mellow out the strong bourbon flavor. I wouldn't have believed it was the same recipe if I didn't know better! The only change I would make next time is I would use peaches in place of the mangos just because of the high price of mangos and I don't think the flavor was that prominent. Will make this one again, the family really enjoyed..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
i first tried this at a baby shower i attended and HAD to have the recipe. this BBQ is so yummy! i love mangos and pulled pork, so what could go wrong for me!? i used frozen mangos i had on hand and one mango pit. i also just used 1 and 1/2 bottles of sauce (kraft honey smoked flavor and half of a bottle of stubb's i had in the fridge). i can not convey just how tasty this recipe is! you'll want to eat the entire pot! make some slaw on the side and serve on nice sesame rolls :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATFRENCHTOAST
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Wow! Easy and very tasty! Will make this again and again and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Fabu! This is the best saucy pulled pork ever. The family Loves the mango sauce! Followed the recipe to the letter and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good! The usual few adjustments and I thought the amount of bbq sauce was too much. I will use less next time, it drowned the other flavours. I'm posting because I did NOT discard the cooking liquid, I kept it, cooled and then put in the fridge. After the fat congealed I removed it, and used the broth. I used it in a pork loin chop casserole with onions, garlic, tomatoes and mushrooms (and a bit of extra salt) and it was delicious. I imagine it would be good with just about any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was excellent! I used Garland Jack's BBQ Sauce, it has replaced Sweet Baby Rays as my favorite. Depending on the sauce you use the flavors for this dish can widely vary. I loved the sauce so much I have halved the recipe and used it for BBQ chicken, pork chops and anywhere else it can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
first time making this and turned out great! used regular chili powder and plenty spicy for me. could always add hot sauce for those with cast iron stomachs. mine came out very moist almost like sloppy joe so if you like it drier cut back on added sauce and provide rest at table. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States