Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this for a family dinner. I don't know what I did wrong, but my pork would not shred. At all. We ended up having sliced pork sandwiches instead of pulled pork. The flavor was ok, but honestly after all that effort, I could have thrown a bucket of Lloyd's bbq in front of them and they would have never known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have made this recipe every summer for four years. It's hands down the best BBQ ever! I don't alter a thing. Everyone loves it and it's super easy! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very easy to make. Everyone I've made it for falls in love with it and many want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I have been making mine and my boyfriend's fave pulled pork recipe from on here for years. I wanted to try something new and different and came upon this recipe. Not only did my boyfriend like this recipe better, I did too. It took a lot longer to prepare but worth every bite. In fact it was so good that I deleted the other recipe... Oh, I added shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese on top of the meat and it was so tasty. Definitely worth a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
After pulling from the slow cooker, I let it sit for a couple of hours covered with foil, then put it in my smoker for about an hour and half at about 225 - 250. Pulled it straight from smoker and double wrapped tightly in foil and let sit for 4 hours before shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and people can't believe that it's homemade. It's a big hit! I'm making the bbq sauce today to use on some pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made this for a catering event (100 people). Fantastic. Hint...used Dole frozen mango chunks. Worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I just made this for the previous weekend. It was fantabulous! I used a larger pork shoulder, closer to 10 lbs, so I doubled the chili powder, black pepper and salt, also I used it as a rub and let it sit in the fridge for 8-10 hours before putting it in the slow cooker. I made this for my son and I. I like the spicy stuff, he does not, so I used a honey BBQ sauce to sweeten and somewhat mask the chipotle chili powder. It had just a hint of heat, enough to notice, but not enough to stop my son from eating it! When I make it for myself, I will probably spice it up more and cut back on the sauce a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
From 16 to 81, everyone loved this! My husband RAVED about the complex flavors. And so good as leftovers! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! I make mine as is but I substitute pineapple for the mango. I find that mango gets lost in the sauce where as the pineapple balances the smokiness of the dish a little better. I also serve it with a green apple coleslaw! Definitely a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States