Bourbon Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Just okay as written. Something is missing in the recipe to make it less candy tasting. Regardless, Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried this for the first time last night. Didn't have bourbon, so used whiskey. Cut up 1lb and it was perfect for me and my boyfriend. No leftovers. It was good, but next time I think I'll add a bit more brown sugar. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Remember to cook the glaze on a low temperature. I had a novice cook help me and we ended up with bourbon candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Really good. Half of us liked it a lot and half not so much. I think if I would kick back the Beam to 1 tablespoon it would be perfect. BTW the half that didn't like it feel that glazed carrots should only be sweet. Nothing else. They are wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought this was a great side dish! Would make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
For those concerned about the alcohol, most alcohol is cooked out before adding, plus this is 8 servings. Do you leave vanilla out of baked goods that you serve to children? Here the bourbon is used as a flavoring, not an adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband loved these!! The only thing I added was one tablespoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I was just about to make a recipe very similar to this, but had orange peel instead of bourbon. Thought I'd try this one instead. It turned out very good. I'm not sure which one I like better. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! I microwave the carrots and added Jameson's Irish for having good luck to find a recipe easy and very useful for holidays or any meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Ramona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States