Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was ok, I probably won't make it again. It tasted like a cheap bottled marinade/sauce, not what I was expecting. Too acidic & not enough spices. Perhaps use less ketchup or substitute it w/ another tomato product? (paste/sauce/puree)??? It wasn't terrible, just not worth wasting another 8oz of booze. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
After my husband had stopped moaning about me pinching his bourbon, he went on and on about how tasty this sauce is! Definately a winner in our house! Keep tasting it as you're making the sauce as one flavour can over-power the other if you add too much. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I enjoyed this glaze very much. It smelled awful when making it--but the end result was GREAT!!! I used it to marinate chicken tenderloins which I then grilled. They were delicious! Thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great Recipe!!! I put this on ribs and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is an easy to make and use recipe. Full of flavor.Bound to become one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Excellent. Marinated the chicken breasts for less than an hour, basted while grilling. Moist and tasty. (My wife felt the bourbon flavor was a bit strong, so I'll probably just use less next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Excellent glaze. Unbelievable flavor to both chicken and salmon. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Fantastic glaze!! Took just a few minute to make. I added 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/8 tsp pepper - turned out great! You can easily cut the recipe in half if you don't want leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This glaze was very tasteles. I used it on chicken tenders and the meat was moist, but had no pazazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States