Bourbon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe right here IS the business! I followed other reviewers advice and slapped this on the A-1 Banana Cake. The folks I made it for loved it and I snuck a taste off the spatula...heaven! BTW, the bourbon isn't overwhelming, so use the alloted amount. I can't thank Pooka enough....love you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAWineaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made this exactly as called for and used it to frost the black chocolate cake from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yes I agree about less bourbon, I used 2 1/2 tablespoons and it was just perfect! I made it on Moist Chocolate Cupcakes! Everybody loved it! Also I put the frosting in a bag to pipe it on. It worked alot better after putting the frosting in the freezer for just 15mins! I will use this recipe Alot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Yum! Used this overf brownies, that were brushed with bourbon. Very buttery and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for a carrot pumpkin cake and it was terrific! The bourbon flavor is great, and I'm sure it will be be even better after it mellows a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So easy! Used 5 T dark rum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I only used 2 tablespoons of Bourbon. Nice texture for the "two ingredient pumpkin cake" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This frosting is amazing!!!! This is my go to frosting. I will never again use the store bought frosting. I added about 2 Tbsp of irish cream liquor and 5 Tbsp of bourbon. I didnt have a runny texture with this at all. It was the PERFECT consistancy. I'm pretty sure everyone liked the frosting better than the cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Used Buffalo Trace Cream Liquor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mell42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States