Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
simply... Fabulous... used this as marinade for Bourbon Butt chickens. was so beuatiful I had to put pictures on Facebook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I marinaded my chicken pretty much all day. Like from six this morning until it was time to cook it. I think that made a lot of difference. This was good, but I think it could have been better--maybe with some fresh minced garlic and more chopped onion? This seemed to go hand-in-hand with the cold Sesame Noodles I made to go with it. This is a yummy dish but like I said, I think that marinading it as long as you can makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I just pan fried my chicken and then added the other ingredients. It turned out wonderfully, and I didn't have to marinate over night. I paired it with a garlic and pecan brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was delicious. I made it just as the recipe said. I didn't have an overpowering alcohol taste and my chicken was tender and juicy. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
need some work... will try again tho with a few tweeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageen910

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have made this quite a few times in the last year. It has become a favorite at my house. I did tweak things a bit. I use boneless chicken breast and thighs. I also double the ingredients for the marinade. to decrease the salt I use low-sodium soy sauceand I have found that the cheapest vanilla extract increases the flavor. I always marinate the chicken for atleast 8hours before cooking. I serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We found this to be kind of bland for us, but we thank you for you taking the time to share your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I cooked just as per instructions for a family potluck and everyone loved it! No leftovers! I described it to a co-worker and she wanted the recipe, I don't know if she tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I cut the bourbon with water because I was afraid the alcohol taste would be overpowering. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is great! I've made it several times and always get compliments. I've found the best cut of meat is boneless chicken thighs and it tastes great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States