Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Smelled great while marinating. Taste like it came from a bottle. Not very impressed I would try it in the crockpot if I were to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the exact recipe but it did not taste anything like I had hoped ( the mall version). this was my first time cooking with ginger and I did not like the flavor so I think this is why my family and I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I recommend getting a "poor" quality burboun, as the better quality have a stronger taste that can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty good, I used vanilla in place of the bourbon, but may have been a little too sweet for us. Would make again but with the bourbon, got scared from reading reviews that it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Slow cooked this recipe during a day car trip to the mountains. Ready when we arrived home. So delicious over rice. Substituted Spenda Brown Sugar at half levels of regular brown sugar. Great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Creek Farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Six Mile, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was pretty good;everyone including my kids raved about it and went back for seconds. I diced the chicken up, and then let it marinate for about 2 hours. I added in a bit more brown sugar and sub'd vanilla extract for the bourbon. It didn't taste like the kind u get at the mall, but it was delicious. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wonderful! I did not have the alcohol flavor that some mentioned. The family wants me to make again...soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
To me, the bourbon flavor was WAY to strong and it was not sweet at all. I followed the directions exactly. I am relatively new to cooking, so that's the only way I know how. After reading the reviews, I will try again with half the Boubon and soy sauce and twice the brown sugar. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now and I never make any changes. It's one of my husband's favorite dinners and both my kids love it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was good.I took one of the other reviewers tips and add the vanilla extract instead of wasting my money on bourbon. It was just like what they serve at the mall! Thanks, I will be making this again! Next time I might try brwoning it real quick in a frying pan before placing it in the oven. It wasnt as crispy on the out sides as the malls was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States