Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now and I never make any changes. It's one of my husband's favorite dinners and both my kids love it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was good.I took one of the other reviewers tips and add the vanilla extract instead of wasting my money on bourbon. It was just like what they serve at the mall! Thanks, I will be making this again! Next time I might try brwoning it real quick in a frying pan before placing it in the oven. It wasnt as crispy on the out sides as the malls was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were pretty good. I will definately try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I cubed the chicken and cooked it for 30 minutes but it came out a little dry - may be my fault. I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 because I did have to add a lot of extra brown sugar. The sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HShanks
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
WOW, I'm surprised by the mixed reviews for this recipe. I found it to be excellent with 2 minor adjustments. I cubed my chicken before marinating and I cooked in my wok on top of stove. I only used about 1/2 cup of the marinade and let the sauce reduce until it was thick and sticky. Served with steamed rice and roasted broccoli. Loved it! Easy to make with common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HShanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I didn't marinade the chicken overnight, and it still came out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This tastes similar to the bourbon chicken at Golden Corral, in my opinion. Wonderful. I only marinated the chicken for about an hour, and I omitted the bourbon because I hate alcohol. The chicken came out nice and juicy (I cooked it for about 45mins, basting every so often) and flavorful! This is definitely going into my weekly rotation of meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe! It does taste exactly like the bourbon chicken I have had a popular buffet, and I am so excited to finally have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this, hubby wasn't as impressed, but decided it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn`t have bourbon, so used white wine instead, so maybe it wasn`t as good as it should be. I followed the rest of the recipe, except I didn't have time to marinate overnight.This came out good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States