Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this last night with chicken thighs and it was amazing. We broiled it for a little bit at the end and it gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We loved it! I added a little bit (1/4 cup) of maple syrup to help add some sweetness and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I loved this chicken.. Instead of baking it i cooked it on the stove.. I think next time i will get the sodium free soy sauce it was a little to salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband really liked it. All I could taste was alcohol. I used airplane sized bottle of bourbon and increased the brown sugar as suggested by previous reviewers. I did marinate over night. If I do it again, I will either substitute vanilla extract for bourbon, or use only 1-2 tablespoons bourbon. I tasted like I could get drunk off my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The flavor was a little too strong for me... next time I'll use a little less soy sauce and add some honey. Could have been a little sweeter... I think shallots would have been nicer than the dried minced onion- it seemed to overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NapoliCharity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My brother requested this for his birthday dinner, so went to the store to get Bourbon and they only had huge bottles, the store owner suggested that I try a smaller bottle of Brandy, I made this recipe with a 1/4 cup of Brandy and it was amazing, I have made it about 4 times now & need to go back to the store to get more alcohol but since I did so well with the Brandy I am going to stick with it! This is now going on Heavy rotation in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I added one small can of spicy V8 juice to the marinade....added just the perfect amount of spice. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HongKongCV
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the basis for an exceptional meal. I used chicken thighs and changed the proportions of bourbon and brown sugar a bit. I also added cornstarch as a thickener to the sauce while it cooked. The result was quite good, and my family is already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I have made this recipe several times now and we enjoy it more every time I make it. I do make changes and use thighs instead of chichen breast. Bake until juices run clear. That's it. Usually serve with rice. Have taken this to deer camp and everyone raved about it. If there were 10 stars that's what I would give this recipe. Thanks for a great recipe Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was good but not anxious to make it again. Used thigh meat but will try breast next time. Marinated for nine hours and then cooked in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States