Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is the first time I have been disappointed in a recipe from this site. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just had too much of an alcohol taste to it. Next time would use much less bourbon or even non at all and substitute it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
ok flavor but the cooking time was way too long- I would suggest to cut it in half and and add more if needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprincesse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
While this wasn't exactly the same flavor as the food court sells I think it was really great! I took the advice of others and only used 1/4 cup alcohol and added water to make the liquid the 3/8 cup required. I used scotch because that's what I had on hand. Also I used small chicken tenderloins so ghey cooked faster. Once nearly cooked I turned the temp down to allow the liquid to cook down a little more ( I won't add the additional water next time if I use the tenderloins again). I could see this as being popular at a potluck party. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarepta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I don't think much of this recipe at all nothing like you would find in a mall food court very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I fixed this for my husband's birthday dinner. The bourbon is quite strong but he didn't mind. I would be afraid to give this to children under 21! That's how strong it is. In the future I will probably have more honey than bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great receipe! Use Jack Daniels for bourbon. Makes all the difference in the world. Great taste does not overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good but not great. I used part bourbon part vanilla. I will make this again, tweaking the recipe to make it more what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
good!!! Already had this twice this month! Great way to put a change in the menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this last night with chicken thighs and it was amazing. We broiled it for a little bit at the end and it gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States