Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have made this quite a few times in the last year. It has become a favorite at my house. I did tweak things a bit. I use boneless chicken breast and thighs. I also double the ingredients for the marinade. to decrease the salt I use low-sodium soy sauceand I have found that the cheapest vanilla extract increases the flavor. I always marinate the chicken for atleast 8hours before cooking. I serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We found this to be kind of bland for us, but we thank you for you taking the time to share your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I cooked just as per instructions for a family potluck and everyone loved it! No leftovers! I described it to a co-worker and she wanted the recipe, I don't know if she tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I cut the bourbon with water because I was afraid the alcohol taste would be overpowering. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is great! I've made it several times and always get compliments. I've found the best cut of meat is boneless chicken thighs and it tastes great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is the first time I have been disappointed in a recipe from this site. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just had too much of an alcohol taste to it. Next time would use much less bourbon or even non at all and substitute it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
ok flavor but the cooking time was way too long- I would suggest to cut it in half and and add more if needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
While this wasn't exactly the same flavor as the food court sells I think it was really great! I took the advice of others and only used 1/4 cup alcohol and added water to make the liquid the 3/8 cup required. I used scotch because that's what I had on hand. Also I used small chicken tenderloins so ghey cooked faster. Once nearly cooked I turned the temp down to allow the liquid to cook down a little more ( I won't add the additional water next time if I use the tenderloins again). I could see this as being popular at a potluck party. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarepta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I don't think much of this recipe at all nothing like you would find in a mall food court very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States