Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was great! I baked at 350 and it was ready in much less time. I added a bit of vanilla to the sauce before marinating. I also poked holes in the chicken with a fork before marinating which really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The bourbon taste was a little too strong for me even after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not for us. Maybe needed more ?brown sugar or something. DH liked it as I spiced his up with some red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
simply... Fabulous... used this as marinade for Bourbon Butt chickens. was so beuatiful I had to put pictures on Facebook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I marinaded my chicken pretty much all day. Like from six this morning until it was time to cook it. I think that made a lot of difference. This was good, but I think it could have been better--maybe with some fresh minced garlic and more chopped onion? This seemed to go hand-in-hand with the cold Sesame Noodles I made to go with it. This is a yummy dish but like I said, I think that marinading it as long as you can makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I just pan fried my chicken and then added the other ingredients. It turned out wonderfully, and I didn't have to marinate over night. I paired it with a garlic and pecan brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was delicious. I made it just as the recipe said. I didn't have an overpowering alcohol taste and my chicken was tender and juicy. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
need some work... will try again tho with a few tweeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageen910

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have made this quite a few times in the last year. It has become a favorite at my house. I did tweak things a bit. I use boneless chicken breast and thighs. I also double the ingredients for the marinade. to decrease the salt I use low-sodium soy sauceand I have found that the cheapest vanilla extract increases the flavor. I always marinate the chicken for atleast 8hours before cooking. I serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We found this to be kind of bland for us, but we thank you for you taking the time to share your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States