Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I think this recipe has potential to be really good, but the measurements of ingredients really need to be adjusted for that to happen. I thought the bourbon was overwhelming, I would use no more than 1/4 c. (and I think that's probably too much.) I would also cut the soy sauce down to 2 oz. and add an extra 1/4 c. of brown sugar. Not sure if I'll try this again even with tweaking the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it per the directions, with the exception that I used mostly vanilla with some bourbon. I chunked the chicken and baked it in the over for about 45 minutes. It was edible and we'll eat the leftovers, but it wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
i wanna try this with turkey you think it will be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOANA0822

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! I will definately be making it often. I doubled the recipe and it made alot. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried it. Liked it. I agree, it is not an Asian dish - more subtle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I was going to comment, but then I realized that all the other reviews and comments were from more than 5 years ago. What's the point?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have dried minced onion or garlic powder, so I used two tablespoons of minced red onion and half a teaspoon of minced garlic because I did have those on hand. I didn't find it to be too bourbony, but I also didn't let it marinade over night. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was definitely flavourful, but it did not taste anything like mall bourbon chicken (which I have been on a serious hunt for!) I realize mall bourbon chicken doesn't actually use bourbon so I took one reviewers advice and used vanilla instead. It turned out yummy, but again, not the exact flavours I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious! Thank you, Lucy Loo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdNSav

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Yum! Got the recipe stolen from me by a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States