Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Doesn't taste anything close to the ones in the malls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the suggestions of other users, and used vanilla instead of bourbon, and also put in minced garlic. I was NOT impressed with this dish. It was kind of weird, just too "vanilla"-y of a flavor....and unfortunately I overcooked the chicken, too, which is easy to do with boneless skinless breasts. Won't be trying this again. I would love to find a great bourbon chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Really loved it. Marinated it overnight and baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very tasty. I used Teriyaki Sauce instead of Soy Sauce. I didn't marinade mine because I did not have the time. Instead I shredded the chicken and mixed the marinade into the chicken. It was really delicious that way and I served over rice, so the marinade served to give the rice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The taste was great but there wasn't enough sauce to have over a bed of rice. When I make this the next time I will at least double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
"I don't recommend this one at all. I I cooked the chicken for an hour and it was way overdone. I basted frequently as directed but it still came out like charcoal. The marinade was pretty potent although the flavor was good. I would definately cut down on the bourbon also. Maybe y'all will have better luck than I did." I made a copy of this review because exactly the same thing happen with me. I also belived in the best review that was here and one more time I tried to made this changes but still no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Maybe it was the bourbon I used or maybe it was my expectations but this was awful! I don't like negative reviews without giving specifics but I'm trying to explain what I didn't like: First, the sauce burned in the oven in a glass 9x13 baking dish (if I would do over, I would put into aluminum foil packets). Second, the flavors didn't meld for me. I could taste bourbon, ginger, garlic, and soy sauce. It tasted "shallow". It needs something to add to it's richness but I'm not quite sure what. After eating one bite, I'm permanently cured of my desire for bourbon chicken so I guess that's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very tasty!!!! Used whiskey with a dash of vanilla extract vs. bourbon; turned out excellent!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband loved this! It was very tasty, but I would like to try it with some different bourbons. (I used Knob Creek the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Did not like! Too much bourbon. :-( Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States