Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great receipe! Use Jack Daniels for bourbon. Makes all the difference in the world. Great taste does not overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good but not great. I used part bourbon part vanilla. I will make this again, tweaking the recipe to make it more what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
good!!! Already had this twice this month! Great way to put a change in the menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this last night with chicken thighs and it was amazing. We broiled it for a little bit at the end and it gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We loved it! I added a little bit (1/4 cup) of maple syrup to help add some sweetness and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I loved this chicken.. Instead of baking it i cooked it on the stove.. I think next time i will get the sodium free soy sauce it was a little to salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband really liked it. All I could taste was alcohol. I used airplane sized bottle of bourbon and increased the brown sugar as suggested by previous reviewers. I did marinate over night. If I do it again, I will either substitute vanilla extract for bourbon, or use only 1-2 tablespoons bourbon. I tasted like I could get drunk off my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The flavor was a little too strong for me... next time I'll use a little less soy sauce and add some honey. Could have been a little sweeter... I think shallots would have been nicer than the dried minced onion- it seemed to overwhelm the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NapoliCharity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My brother requested this for his birthday dinner, so went to the store to get Bourbon and they only had huge bottles, the store owner suggested that I try a smaller bottle of Brandy, I made this recipe with a 1/4 cup of Brandy and it was amazing, I have made it about 4 times now & need to go back to the store to get more alcohol but since I did so well with the Brandy I am going to stick with it! This is now going on Heavy rotation in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I added one small can of spicy V8 juice to the marinade....added just the perfect amount of spice. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States