Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
my husband gave it a 5*.........said it was better then any he has had in any mall - i doubled the recipe he still raving about it the next day and wants it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this for a Father's day BBQ for my residents at work. I cut the marinaded chicken up into chunks and sauteed them and served them on a warm kaiser roll as a sandwich. I couldn't use bourbon so i subbed it with apple concentrate and it was delicious. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palos Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I literally just made this tonight. I marinated 1/2 of the chicken overnight, I added another pound in the morning after inviting some friends to come over for dinner. The chicken that I added this morning tasted 1000 times better than the chicken that marinated overnight. I recommend marinating the chicken only for a few hours & not overnight. The chicken that marinated overnight was very tough. Secondly the chicken & sauce in general tasted very much like Bourbon. I recommend cutting down on the amount of Bourbon you use. It was good & I will probably make this again but next time with less Bourbon! Overall my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Best dish I have ever made! Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. My hubby said it was one of the best meals I have ever fixed.. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
After reading the reviews, i halved the soy sauce and substituted cheap vanilla for bourbon (i have a toddler and don't like to cook with alcohol). This was delicious! I breaded my chicken with cornstarch and fried it, then used the sauce over the top. Will definately be adding to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Using thighs instead of breasts, and a straight 1/2 cup of bourbon rather than 3 oz, I stir-fried this after only an hour's worth of marinating. After letting the marinade reduce for 20 minutes or so, it became a nice sauce. I don't know what's happened where other reviewers have had it seem like too much bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe and was not pleased by my outcome. I was hoping for the same flavour and tenderness as the bourbon chicken from the mall food court. The chicken was flavourful but it turns out I am not a big fan of Bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Cooked this on the stove-top as another reviewer had. I used fresh onion and garlic in place of the powdered versions, then added red pepper flakes and ginger. I replaced most of the bourbon with vanilla based on previous reviewers suggestions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this just the way it is listed in the recipe. Awful is all I can say. Will be removing from my recipes. Bourbon was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I tried to make this the other night, I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out so dry. If I try it again I will follow other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States