Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
DELICIOUS! I cut the chicken into strips and allowed to marinate for about 4 hours. Then I pan fried the chicken with the sauce. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Taste too much like whiskey for my families liking. And Chicken was dry. Could of just been my technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS WAS SO GOOD! I made it with Quinoa instead of rice, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlene Locke Ford
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I read all the reviews. I decided to cook the sauce first, so used real onions and real garlic. Cook the Blurbon. I let it cool and covered chucken pieces and refrigerated for about 4 hours. Then cook 1/2 at a time in my Wok. What a wonderful dish. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Locke Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not as spicy as we'd hoped, little too sweet for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The flavor was very strong and not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good recipe but be careful on the cooking time. The recipe says cook for 1 1/2 hours and that's way too long. I cut the breast into small pieces and after a hour went to check on it and the juice was all gone. Its a little salty you might want to use Lite Soy Sauce instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was very good. After reading reviews, I also used 1/4 cup more of dark brown sugar, fresh minced garlic, grated ginger and 1/2 minced shallot. Marinated it overnight. During the last 20 minutes of baking, I added broccoli florets. We had over Basmati rice. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We really enjoyed this. It was pretty rich though so next time I'll make rice or something with it. Also cook time was shorter. I used frozen breasts that were mostly defrosted by morning. Cook time was about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I wasn't impressed with this. It was good, but nothing I'd choose to make again over trying a new recipe. Perhaps it was that I didn't marinate it, but honestly, I don't read recipes ahead of time. I look at ingredients to see what needs chopping/dicing and determine how long it will take based on that and when I went to make this at dinnertime, I wasn't going to wait a full day for what I planned tonight. I used chicken thighs and they were perfectly tender baking at 35 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States