Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I cubed the chicken and cooked it for 30 minutes but it came out a little dry - may be my fault. I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 because I did have to add a lot of extra brown sugar. The sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HShanks
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
WOW, I'm surprised by the mixed reviews for this recipe. I found it to be excellent with 2 minor adjustments. I cubed my chicken before marinating and I cooked in my wok on top of stove. I only used about 1/2 cup of the marinade and let the sauce reduce until it was thick and sticky. Served with steamed rice and roasted broccoli. Loved it! Easy to make with common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HShanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I didn't marinade the chicken overnight, and it still came out wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This tastes similar to the bourbon chicken at Golden Corral, in my opinion. Wonderful. I only marinated the chicken for about an hour, and I omitted the bourbon because I hate alcohol. The chicken came out nice and juicy (I cooked it for about 45mins, basting every so often) and flavorful! This is definitely going into my weekly rotation of meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe! It does taste exactly like the bourbon chicken I have had a popular buffet, and I am so excited to finally have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this, hubby wasn't as impressed, but decided it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn`t have bourbon, so used white wine instead, so maybe it wasn`t as good as it should be. I followed the rest of the recipe, except I didn't have time to marinate overnight.This came out good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Triple the sauce amounts and pay attention to taste; add or reduce certain ingredients to get exactly what you want. Try this several times, using different whiskey brands: You might be surprised to find lesser known brands do far better than popular ones. It wasn't just "Fridays" at my house--it was the whole sweet fun weekend on just one family dinner night at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Turned out good but I will decrease the amount of bourbon or use vanilla flavoring next time. I am not a drinker so it seemed like I was tasting a small amount of bourbon. I increased the amount of (dark) brown sugar and soy sauce to mask the taste. I also used diced chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This didn't taste like any Burbon Chicken that we have had before. It was not really bad, but it is not a recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States