Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was very tasty, however next time I would do some things differently. For one, you don't need a half cup of butter, in fact because I watch my weight, I won't use any butter or butter substitute at all. The cheese makes more than enough oil. Nevertheless, the bourban is the bomb!! Meaning, the recipe is great, I would tweek it a little bit and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Simply delicious! Creamy and cheesy and the bourbon over the bread crumbs just adds a wonderful finish!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
EASY AND SUPER! As I was throwing this dish together, I thought it would never work because it was way too easy. It turned out to be fantastic! Chicken was super-moist and the over all flavor delicious. The whole family, including two picky kids, loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be going into the 'rotation'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This was quite good and very easy to prepare. I used only cream of chicken soup(all I had on hand), and added two stalks of chopped up celery. Also reduced the amount of butter a lot and served dish over white rice. The bland rice balanced out the richness of the sauce nicely. Also, it did not need to be baked quite as long a recipe states to get chicken fully cooked(was 195 degrees at center after about 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
It's way too fattening and the sauce is a little too thick for our liking. It needs to be smoother and thinner. It did have good flavor, however. I would make it again for my husband but my kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was just so-so; glad I tried it but doubt I'll make it again (I was really excited about this, too!). It just turned out bland, even with using 1/2 c bourbon; I felt like it was a waste of good spirits. The chicken was tender enough to cut with a fork, but didn't pick up any flavor. I wonder if result would be different if bourbon was mixed in with the soup & cheese mixture. This was definately worth trying, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My whole family loved this dinner. It was fabulous. It was easy to make and comes out perfect without having to add anything else to it. I served it with butter and herb noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Great taste,easy prep. Served with rice is excellent!Will try with mashed potatoes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing. Very rich and creamy. Very tasty. Very easy to make. Thank you so much, Sally! This one is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States