Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was very tasty, however next time I would do some things differently. For one, you don't need a half cup of butter, in fact because I watch my weight, I won't use any butter or butter substitute at all. The cheese makes more than enough oil. Nevertheless, the bourban is the bomb!! Meaning, the recipe is great, I would tweek it a little bit and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Simply delicious! Creamy and cheesy and the bourbon over the bread crumbs just adds a wonderful finish!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
EASY AND SUPER! As I was throwing this dish together, I thought it would never work because it was way too easy. It turned out to be fantastic! Chicken was super-moist and the over all flavor delicious. The whole family, including two picky kids, loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be going into the 'rotation'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This was quite good and very easy to prepare. I used only cream of chicken soup(all I had on hand), and added two stalks of chopped up celery. Also reduced the amount of butter a lot and served dish over white rice. The bland rice balanced out the richness of the sauce nicely. Also, it did not need to be baked quite as long a recipe states to get chicken fully cooked(was 195 degrees at center after about 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
It's way too fattening and the sauce is a little too thick for our liking. It needs to be smoother and thinner. It did have good flavor, however. I would make it again for my husband but my kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was just so-so; glad I tried it but doubt I'll make it again (I was really excited about this, too!). It just turned out bland, even with using 1/2 c bourbon; I felt like it was a waste of good spirits. The chicken was tender enough to cut with a fork, but didn't pick up any flavor. I wonder if result would be different if bourbon was mixed in with the soup & cheese mixture. This was definately worth trying, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My whole family loved this dinner. It was fabulous. It was easy to make and comes out perfect without having to add anything else to it. I served it with butter and herb noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Great taste,easy prep. Served with rice is excellent!Will try with mashed potatoes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing. Very rich and creamy. Very tasty. Very easy to make. Thank you so much, Sally! This one is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States